Vegetarian Cottage Cheese Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I just wanted to say you don't have to fry these. I make them into patties and put directly into lightly greased 9x13 and bake about 10 min then add the soup cover and bake the 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
I really enjoyed this recipe. I was looking for a way to use up left over cottage cheese from a cesar salad dip I make with it. I will enter that salad dressing at a later date. I would suggest adding basil, or green onions or chives to sprinkle on these when they are served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
My boyfriend loved this. I liked it okay, too. I don't like mushrom soup and probably could have bought better brand which might have helped. It is a neat recipe, yummy and somewhat like meatloaf. We tried to pan fry the patties but it simply didn't work - we may have had the ratio of cottage cheese to oats wrong. Overall this was easy and satisfying. I added salt at the table. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
The taste of this was good, but I did have a few problems with it. As other reviewers noted, my patties fell apart when cooking them in the frying pan and stuck horribly to it. In the future I would do as the first reviewer suggested and put them in the pan and bake them before adding the soup sauce. Even in crumbles and no clear shape, it still tasted good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Very tasty! Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
The paaties were very good. I topped them with alil mushroom gravy ( mushroom soup, onions, red pepper flakes, parsley and a dash of soy sauce)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
These were okay. The combination of flavors wasn't bad, but didn't come together either. I didn't taste any thyme at all. What I did like about this is that it seems to be a great base for making a meat substitute - it'd be hard to tell it wasn't meat if you didn't know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
this was pretty good. not amazingly great but good. my kids all ate them without complaint. i baked them as another member suggested and they hald their shape well. i questioned not diluting the soup and next time will definately add about 1/2 can of milk to it to make it more like gravy and less like thick goop on top! next time i think i will add green onions on top after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarissa Neiding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This recipe was fantastic! I have a few suggestions though: If you want to fry the patties and you don't want them to fall apart in the process, add shredded cheese and dip the unfried patty in bread crumbs before frying. They turn out FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I liked this Recipe but when I was frying them they stick really bad!!! But over all they taste really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States