Vegetarian Cottage Cheese Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This is a good basic recipe. Once you get a hang of the dry to wet ingredients ratio you can really play it to your likings. I like to use different herbs and spices to come up with different flavors. BBQ is always a big hit in our family. I just pan fry the patties and they always turn out great. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I made these for my husband and they turned out fabulous! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hilljenk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
LOVE THESE!! I breaded & baked them. Froze half the batch. We had half of them with the mushroom soup for dinner & then with eggs for breakfast & the rest that were frozen (w/o the mushroom soup) I just took one out for a "chiken" parm sandwhich & another when I was craving meatloaf & made mashed potatoes & gravy with it! Very veratile & yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Made these as the veggie entree for Thanks giving dinner and the meat eaters devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Tastes great! Tried another person's suggestion of adding a little shredded cheese and rolling in bread crumbs before frying. Awesome. Whole family liked this dish. Taste reminded me of a chicken fried steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
i added a little bit of sugar to the mix, sooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This was to wet to make patties so I added cruched crackers. Husband really liked it was ok to me. Too much Thyme for me as well. I will make this again but will have to change quite a few things, this is a decent base recipee for a meatless patty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I used a seperate dry ingredient recipe for the onion soup mix, cause I didn't have any and that was a bad idea. This recipe, however, iS delicious. I didn't fry first, but if you do- USE BREAD CRUMB.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy Shay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearfield, Utah, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I REALLY enjoyed these! As did my husband. I was leary b/c I'm not a fan of cottage cheese, but you couldnt even tell! I only used 1/2 of the onion soup mix, and I'm glad I did, b/c the flavor was plenty strong enough. I followed another reviewer and baked for 10 minutes, added the mushroom soup and baked for another 20. It probably could have stayed in a little longer, but it was still good. They were very crumbly before being cooked. But this wasnt a big deal as I just sprinkled the breadcrumbs on both sides and plopped it into the pan. We will definitely make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCITTI45

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This patty is good. I agree with some other reviewers that next time I'd use only half the envelope of dry onion soup. Also, I followed someone's advice and didn't fry them - I formed the patty, dredged it in bread crumbs, then baked on a greased cookie sheet for about 20 minutes. I warmed the soup on the stove and spooned it over the patty on each plate. Also, I'd like to try a different sauce instead of the cream of mushroom soup -- between the dry onion soup mix, and the cream of onion soup, it had too much of a 'canned soup' feel. But overall, the patty itself is good and can be adjusted to suit different tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make Thomas Jefferson’s favorite comfort food.

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States