Vegetarian Cottage Cheese Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Very good recipe. I mixed and matched a lot of reviews on here and wound up omitting the thyme, onion soup mix, wheat germ, and cream of mushroom soup. I added 1tsp worchestershire sauce, 1/2 an onion, 2 garlic cloves, breadcrumbs, and a bit of salt and pepper - fried the patties in vegetable oil. They were a pain to hold together, but I managed to get the majority to make it to the end. I served them with a side of sour cream. I think this is a great base recipe and could be tweaked in so many different ways. Thanks Zopooh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOBUNNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Delicious! It was a bit salty for my taste so I'll use reduced sodium cream of mushroom soup next time. Everyone loved this one - thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by munsonka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Very unique! Tasted great as a burger and on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks 4 3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Easy, quick and tasty. I skipped the frying and went straight to the oven. Served it with brown rice, and will definately be experimenting more with this recipe in the future. Maybe the "loaf" that another reviewer mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Great reciipe! Added chopped green onion, a little italian seasoning, breadcrumbs, and parmesan cheese. Was yummy and I think it was even better the next day when the seasonings had a chance to set! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
We loved this! I can't wait to try different variations. I am most anxious to try an Italian version in marinara sauce. My kids could not tell it was not meat. I bet an Asian version would also be great. I have a feeling I will be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
These were really good. Although I found them a little too salty...next time I will be making them with a 1/2 package of the dry onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Interesting taste, good alternative to beef burgers (although not as filling!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgoodhart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I think potential here. Instead fo the onion soup mix, I did 1/2 an onion, 1 clove garlic, S&P, but it was still a bit bland. Will need to continue to tweak to my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I was not expecting these to be so flavorful. I love them. I like things a little spicey so maybe nextime I will try and add some something to spice them up a little, very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make Thomas Jefferson’s favorite comfort food.

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States