Vegetarian Cottage Cheese Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This is a staple in my house. I don't fry them at all. I baked them for 12 minutes on each side on a well greased cookie sheet. While that's baking I make a mushroom onion gravy to put over. Delicious! I make this once a week, since I always have the ingredients handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I really liked the taste of these...would say that they are about 4.5 starts. It was a little too salty...maybe next time I would only add 1/2 the onion packet or 1/2 the soup. They also fell apart while frying.....I think I would just try baking next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Really good.... to quote my meat & potatoes husband. "I don't want to know what's in them, but definitely make them again!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Awesome! These were so tasty, and I love that it's healthy, inexpensive and very easy. I did have difficulty with the consistency when trying to fry - they kept breaking apart. I ended up giving up halfway through and just opted to bake without frying the whole batch. Worked just fine. I baked alone for 6 or 8 minutes, then added the soup topping and baked another 20 or so. I did find the recipe quite salty, and may cut down on the dry onion soup mix, or use reduced-sodium cream of mushroom soup next time. I was out of thyme, and opted for caraway instead (yum). Added some worcestershire as others suggested. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Pleasantly surprised! I LOVED these patties! My boyfriend liked them a lot too! They reminded me of a really delicious stuffing I made once. I didn't want to stop eating them! Next time I'll make a little more of the mushroom soup! Soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I found the recipe for these originally in a wartime cookbook. They have been a staple in our vegetarian household for 20 years. I also add the vegetable pulp from my juicer which gives them some added fiber and nutrition and doesnt change the taste much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ClarasFarm

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I was really looking forward to something special after reading all the reviews here, but my vegetarian kids and I were disappointed. They tasted like onion soup mix to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracietwin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Delicious & versatile! I made them a 2nd time with taco seasoning mix, bbq sauce, & adobe red peppers (in place of onion soup mix and mushroom soup), and they tasted just like spicy buffalo wings! Great for new vegetarians like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Really Good! Easy and fun to make. You can tweak the seasonings to suit your taste and add variety. Great as a burger with all the fixings or as a roast with gravy. Very versitile!Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I was a little skeptical about this recipe, but the reviews were so good I tried it. This is delicious. I used regular rolled oats as opposed to quick cooking. Because some people felt the recipe was a little salty I used low sodium mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States