Vegetarian Cottage Cheese Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Seemed like a great idea, but there was too much packaged and canned soup flavour for my taste. The onion soup flavour, particularly, was overwhelming. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
this was a really good and easy recipe. i honestly would never have thought of trying this and it is weird but it tastes pretty good. i took the suggestion to bake it fro 10 minutes instead of frying it which worked great, i have no idea how you would have fried it, lol. i didn't have any wheat germ but i threw in some bread crumbs to try and get it to stick together a little more. i also added a few italian herbs. i also took the suggestion of using the 25% less sodium cream of mushroom soup and i'm really glad i did. i decided to try it as a sandwich so i threw on a slice of provolone and tomato and put it on a toasted english muffin. it was really tasty! i'm eating the leftovers now for lunch sans tomato and english muffin and it's still good. i'll definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
these came out o.k. I think next time I make them I will omit the cream of mushroom soup and add some italian spices instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goose

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Moab, Utah, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I really liked this recipe. I was a little short (about 1/2 cup) on oatmeal, so I substituted an equal amount wheat germ in addition to the 3 tablespoons and it was very good. I did not fry- I baked them in a 9x13 sprayed w/ non-stick spray for 15 minutes first, then baked them for 25 with the cream of mushroom. I forgot to cover it but it was still fine. I also used non-fat cottage cheese and 25% less sodium cream of mushroom and would have used lower sodium soup mix if I could have found it. It was not too salty, but I could see how it could be. I sliced tomato on top of the patties after drizzling extra soup on top and used some pepper- that's it. Very good. My bf who is not a fan of cottage cheese or mushroom loved it. Try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggiebee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
These were ok, but my husband and I are spoiled because both of our mothers have recipes we like better. Also, frying these was a really big pain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
i do not fry mine, i do add a splash or 2 of worcestershire sauce to the patty mix and a dash of sage. you can use cream of celery instead of mushroom, and i like to add 1/2 cup of sour cream to that. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alliance, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bayard, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I followed the suggestion to bake these instead of frying and had no problem with them sticking. I'm only giving this recipe 3 stars because I thought they were too salty. Between the dry onion soup mix and the cream of mushroom soup, it was really too much salt for my tastbuds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Great recipe! I, too, had trouble with them sticking to my pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I really liked this recipe, the patties are delish! I did dredge them in bread crumbs before I fried them, and it just requires a little care to keep them from falling apart and sticking. Well worth any extra effort because they are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
More oats and a good hot pan may solve the fall apart issues. I have been looking for a good cottage cheese pattie recipe. These do taste great, even if they stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States