Vegetarian Cottage Cheese Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
My family are meat eaters, and they all liked these, even the kids. For us though, the rosemary was too strong, and the french onion. Will try with 1/2 of the soup mix, and maybe italien seasoning, with marinara. Or, perhaps mexican seasonings, with salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I made these tonight for dinner and OMG they were soo soo good. I followed the directions exactly except I had no thyme so I used parsley and also before I friend them I dredged them in flour. The first one I made flat before I dredged and it wanted to fall apart in the frying pan so the others I made balls out of then I rolled them in flour and laid them in the frying pan and used a floured spatula to flatten and they were perfect. Oh.. and I added a little worcestershire in my mushroom soup. These were so so amazingly good. My kids loved them and both of the boys had 2 each of the patties. This one is a total keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mulberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
wow, are these good! I followed the advice to dip in bread crumbs before frying and it did help them hold together. They are a little difficult to turn when frying but they are so good that you won't mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I made these today as an alternative for the vegetian guests I had over for Easter. I had two requests for the recipe! I didn't leave anything out and after reading the other helpful reviews, I added a handful of shredded cheese and rolled patties in bread crumbs. VERY good recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHIEV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Highlands, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
These are sooo good. I followed some of the suggestions of other reviewers. I coated them with crushed croutons before frying and used only half a pack of the onion soup mix. Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I really had trouble keeping the patties together. I did what another reveiwer said and added extra oats worked great. Left out the onion soup and used worchestershire sauce added fresh onion, cheddar and another reviewers idea parmesan cheese. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Just a friendly note to an early suggestion of adding worcestershire sauce: it usually isn't vegetarian! It most often contains anchovies. There are vegetarian options for worcestershire, which you can find at your local organic food shop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I couldn't wait to try this recipe and I am soo glad I did. I am a vegetarian and always on the lookout for new recipes. This is my all time favorite, hands down. I opted for a loaf instead of patties and it was DELICIOUS. I have leftovers for lunches all week. Thank you for a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sylmar, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
My step-son who's a vegetarian was visiting, so we decided to make the cottage cheese patties together. I had my doubts, but they were actually VERY good!! I'd coat them in seasoned bread crumbs to hold their shape. The entire family enjoyed them and they were a welcome break from red meat. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I made these with cottage cheese, eggs, oats, panko bread crumbs, and just a little onion soup mix, formed in small patties and coated them with more panko bread crumbs, baked them for about 20 minutes, then under the broiler till each side turned brown and they were awesome and lowfat!! I can't believe how good they taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States