Vegetarian Cottage Cheese Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
I accidentally bought cottage cheese with pineapple, so I changed the thyme to cilantro. Yummy! My pickiest eaters ate it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Yum! Reminds me of the ones my Mom used to make! Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Yard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I truly loved this recipe. Didn't think I would. My daughter thought it needed more spices. But I liked it just as made. I ate all the patties on different days of course and enjoyed them Great Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Just made the cottage cheese patties I didn't have any wheat germ so replaced it with ground linseed. They were wonderful, ate them with cauliflower rice. Will make them often. Thank you for a great recipe. Please let me know if you can freeze them..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I was surprised how good these tasted. Not fantastic, but good for what they are. You would never know there's cottage cheese or oatmeal in these. The thyme seemed to over power the taste just a bit. Might cut the thyme in half next time. No need for salt. The onion soup mix added a lot of salt. Although cream of mushroom soup is good, I might try cream of chicken next time. My son loved them as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I really liked this recipe. I baked the patties rather than fried them. I also substituted a diced onion and 8 ounces of diced mushrooms. I sauteed the mushrooms and onions before adding them to the rest of the ingredients. This came out great. The preparation was very simple. I did not add the dried onion soup mix to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Mihalo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Arbogast
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This is a delicious recipe. I added some shredded cheese and rolled them in a bread crumbs before browning. I also changed from thyme to garlic powder, parsley, and black pepper. I did mess up my first few patties, be sure to squeeze them tight before browning. Then I baked them for 10 minutes without the soup, poured on the soup, and baked another 15. Turned out lovely! My omnivore partner absolutely devoured them up. I think next time I will double the recipe, add a sauteed onion, and turn it into a meatloaf. I've recommended this to several people already and I only made it last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Arbogast

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I have made this many times and its always very good. They taste like "salsbury steak" so instead of the cream of mushroom soup, I use brown gravy and add a little red cooking wine, marjoram , garlic and ketchup to the gravy and pour over these after I cook them and bake them for about 10 minutes :) My husband still swears I make these with meat LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
GREAT recipe!!!!!!! And it was so easy to make! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Good consistency but tastes like stuffing. They're good but I would prefer a different flavor. Also, I agree with another reviewer that they're too salty with the soup and onion soup mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make Thomas Jefferson’s favorite comfort food.

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States