Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Wow. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This is the best chili I have ever tasted! I did add about a cup of Jalepeno/Cayane peppers, since I like it spicey. It was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Silversun
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I made this recipe today and I'm so glad I did. Just by looking at the quantity of ingredients I knew it was going to be too much. I adjusted the amount so it would be enough for 2 people with a little leftover. I didn't add any fake meat but I did add a little cayenne pepper and diced yellow bell pepper. the canned tomatoes i used also had some diced zesty green chiles, which just added to the flavor. Next time am going to try using a meat substitute and less chile powder. I added too much but it was all good. Still very yummy. Topped it off with shredded cheddar cheese and a piece of toasted rye bread. Easy to make, delicious. I recommend anyone to try it. soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This chili was great. I followed the recipe exactly, for once, and I am pleased. I was sure it would be too many onions, but alas, it was not. This is a nice solid chili recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan Meine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Awesome. I liked it with the MorningStar crumbles. I had to keep adding additional tomato juice but that's all. I halved the recipe and it turned out great! Thank you for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Excellent!!!! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This chili was awesome! I am newly Vegan so I do need to get used to veggie burgers. I could not find crumbled veggie burgers so I used a package of the patties I had in the fridge. I also only had 1 tablespoon left of chili powder so I put in a packet of taco seasoning, which I think made the sauce a bit thicker. Also only had 1 tablespoon of cumin, so to make is spicier I chopped up a jalapeno. Even my husband, who is an avid meat eater, ate a whole bowl after trying a few spoonfuls of mine. I was terrified to switch to a vegan lifestyle, but am so happy to find that there are delicious and filling options to satisfy any meat craving need. Thank you to the poster, you made my day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This is my go-to veggie chili recipe! I subsitute one can of dark red kidney beans for white cannellini beans for more variety. It's great for freezing as well. I suggest reheating the chili on the stovetop as opposed to the microwave. Microwaving it just sucks out all moisture. I serve with cheddar & sour cream. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggie 215

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This chili recipe is the best!!! I am new to being meatless so I was nervous about the veggie crumbles but they looked like the real thing and actually fooled some of my meat-eating friends! I put it in the crockpot on low for 6-8 hours and it was so good! I also froze the extra for on-the-go meals...excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffanyrose86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This was pretty good, I'd put more vegie's in if i did it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States