Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I really liked this veggy recipe...Full bodied and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
awesome! I used soyrizo because I didn't have the meatless crumbles. I added much more beans, lentils and veggies in my chili - this is an excellent, versatile dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
my family never knew that it was vegetarian!!! Followed the recipe exactly with these exceptions... used 2 cans of diced tomatoes with chili's (rotel), decreased the onion down to one (sauted it in a little olive oil before adding the remaining ingredients, and added one can of whole kernel sweet corn and 2 TBS instant coffee. Such a healthy, hearty dish. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Terrific! Even fooled my meat eating hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I left out the burger-style crumbles (they kinda wierd me out) and added a can of spicy chili beans... SO GOOD! Loved it! They really won't miss the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Amazing recipe! My who family loved it! They probably wouldn't have known it was vegetarian if I hadn't told them (my 3 year is pretty particular)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prestolady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Wow this is very similar to the Chile i make. Very simple i just made it tonight. I use Chile beans, adds a little more flavor and saute a jalapeno with the onion. Also instead of tomato juice i use a can of Mexican tomato sauce adds a little kick. Have never used bay leaves may have to try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Easy, affordable, and delicious! I just made this for a college party to feed over 10 people for less than $40. Success! Added some jalapenos and bell pepper instead of the non-meat, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Best chili recipe yet! And I'm far from being a vegetarian. I was definitely skeptical, but SO glad I tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
My picky vegetarian child asked for seconds of this chili! It is so easy to make and is delicious. I bought bread bowls at the supermarket bakery so it was a hearty meal. We will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States