Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
my family never knew that it was vegetarian!!! Followed the recipe exactly with these exceptions... used 2 cans of diced tomatoes with chili's (rotel), decreased the onion down to one (sauted it in a little olive oil before adding the remaining ingredients, and added one can of whole kernel sweet corn and 2 TBS instant coffee. Such a healthy, hearty dish. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Terrific! Even fooled my meat eating hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I left out the burger-style crumbles (they kinda wierd me out) and added a can of spicy chili beans... SO GOOD! Loved it! They really won't miss the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Amazing recipe! My who family loved it! They probably wouldn't have known it was vegetarian if I hadn't told them (my 3 year is pretty particular)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prestolady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Wow this is very similar to the Chile i make. Very simple i just made it tonight. I use Chile beans, adds a little more flavor and saute a jalapeno with the onion. Also instead of tomato juice i use a can of Mexican tomato sauce adds a little kick. Have never used bay leaves may have to try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Easy, affordable, and delicious! I just made this for a college party to feed over 10 people for less than $40. Success! Added some jalapenos and bell pepper instead of the non-meat, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Best chili recipe yet! And I'm far from being a vegetarian. I was definitely skeptical, but SO glad I tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
My picky vegetarian child asked for seconds of this chili! It is so easy to make and is delicious. I bought bread bowls at the supermarket bakery so it was a hearty meal. We will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Absolutely delicious and real easy to make. I think the cumin is a bit too much has a little kick to it but its good. Next time I cut down the cumin though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This was amazing!!!! Carnivore husband loved it as well :) I'm not a huge fan of the processed "meat", so I left it out and it is still wonderful. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States