Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
So easy, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
Great recipe. I added red peppers, corn, zuchinni and tofu. Next time I will not add the tofu but this recipe gives alot to work on. I would also cut it in half next time. I live by myself and it took me 10 meals to finish it off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
This is the only chili I'll ever make. It is so easy and tastes great. I serve it with cheddar cheese on top at our annual Super Bowl party...last year one of our non-vegetarian guests told me it was "sublime." Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
This is a great base recipe. I added fresh bell peppers, fresh diced tomatoes, and a little more chili pepper than required. I also added some hot cayenne pepper, for quite a spark. One could probably also add any kind of hot sauce, depending on how hot you want it. A really great recipe for those really hot nights in the summer, with all your friends, wearing wife beaters, and eating hot chili and drinking tequila and beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2003
This was a really good recipe! Very think chili though, so I couldn't even fit in all of the onions required. The meat substitute went great though...and also I only added about 2 Tbsp of chili and found that was good enough for me. V. recommended to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
I put in 2 onions (when it became clear that 5 would be ridiculous) and it was soooo gooood. Not only the best vegetarian chili I ever had, but right up there with the best chili period.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
Everyone loves this chili! and it is easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
This is very easy to make, and tastes very good as leftovers as well. I omit the tomato juice and add some green peppers, and eat it with shredded cheese on top. The key is the burger-style crumbles, to make it feel more meaty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
I am a vegetarian, my family is not. After they wanted thirds I told them there was no meat! It is now a favorite and they want it every week!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
This was really good! Added the meat about 1/2 way through like other reviewer suggested - perfect! Cooked some rice and put in the bowl before topping with chili and cheese and boy was it tasty! The crunchiness of the onions was really appealing so add as many as you like! Didn't have any bay leaves, but I didn't miss them! Will prepare again - easy and family loved too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States