Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This is the best vegetarian chili I have ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Tarzana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This was amazing. The only changes made: Used Crushed tomatoes with basil Added 1 can of chick peas All organic and it taste wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IronStef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Fabulous! I had to adapt the beans & tofu to what I can get here, but the seasoning is great. I use only 2 Tbsp. of chili powder because my husband doesn't like things spicy. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This was really good! A great simple recipe with yummy results! Even my meat-eating boyfriend loved it! Might add some jalapenos or something to kick up the heat a bit, but overall this was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Awesome recipe! I did, however, do some alterations after reading through some of the other reviews here. I couldn't find any raw tomato juice, so I watered up an 8 oz can of tomato sauce, and it worked quite nicely. I also didn't bother with the bay leaves, used 2 packs of the crumbles, only 1 can of the dark red beans, added celery, carrots, and a can of corn, and about 2 tbsp of brown sugar just for kicks. Topped off each helping with a dollop of sour cream... YUM! My husband couldn't get enough of it, and is now saying he wants it once a month. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Would give it 10 stars if I could! Only thing I did differant was add mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Very good! could not tell it was fake meat. Good texture. Next time I'll make it a bit more spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Amazing. I just add a little cheese and sour cream to the top and put some crackers on the side. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Used tofu instead of ground round. Very tasty. Not too spicy but definitely not bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Excellent recipe. I used 3 large onions versus 5 from recipe. I also camarlized onions in olive oil until just translucent. Came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States