Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Easy, affordable, and delicious! I just made this for a college party to feed over 10 people for less than $40. Success! Added some jalapenos and bell pepper instead of the non-meat, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Best chili recipe yet! And I'm far from being a vegetarian. I was definitely skeptical, but SO glad I tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
My picky vegetarian child asked for seconds of this chili! It is so easy to make and is delicious. I bought bread bowls at the supermarket bakery so it was a hearty meal. We will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Absolutely delicious and real easy to make. I think the cumin is a bit too much has a little kick to it but its good. Next time I cut down the cumin though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This was amazing!!!! Carnivore husband loved it as well :) I'm not a huge fan of the processed "meat", so I left it out and it is still wonderful. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This was easy and delicious and my family loved it. We each had a bowl of chili with a large salad for dinner. I froze about half of it and it was just as tasty (if not more so) when defrosted and reheated a couple weeks later. I added shredded cheddar cheese and a dollop of sour cream on each serving. It went over very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
So easy! So good! My 6, 4, and 2 year-old loved it (that rarely happens).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I found this recipe neither bad nor particularly good. Due to the canned beans, the texture was too mealy and chewy although the flavor was good. I wouldn't repeat this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PieGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
It's still very good chili even without the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yetenekli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This is the best chili I have ever had! I highly recommended it! The changes I made: Only 2 large onions, 1 green bell pepper, 2 Jalapenos, cayenne pepper and 6 cloves of garlic. I also sauteed all vegetables and garlic first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States