Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Loved this! Made a few changes: I added 1 can of white kidney beans, rinsed and drained. I added 1/2 bag of frozen corn. I used 1 can of tomato sauce in place of the tomato juice. I only used 3 onions which was plenty and I used 2 Tbsp of chili powder, which was enough for us and our young child but I did add 1 small can of diced chili peppers. I planned on adding the fake meat but after getting everything in the pot I decided it really didn't need it. I served it with a bit of cheese sprinkled on top and some chips on the side. So so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Great recipe! I didnt told my husband it's vegetarian and he didnt noticed anything :) Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ambergerin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Excellent recipe. I only had one large yellow onion. I also didn't have any tomato juice so I added 1 cup of my favorite Salsa and added a little liquid to my pot. It turned out terrific! Highly recommend with or without Boca crumbles. A big 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
One of my favorites. I don't even use the crumbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This recipe is fantastic! I made it pretty much according to the instructions, but I also put in a large jalepeno pepper, sliced, for a little kick, which worked out great. The recipe as given does make a large amount of food, fyi- seems like WAY more than 6 servings! Anyway, can't recommend it highly enough. A huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Fantastic! I couldn't even tell this was a vegetarian dish! As with all chili (with meat or vegetarian), I topped each bowl with sour cream, cilantro and hot sauce. It was so good. This is the only chili I'm going to make from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
At last - a vegetarian chili that is not only wonderful, but you'd never know it is vegetarian! I'm taking it to my church potluck so the amount is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micrathene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Burnsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Thank you SO much for this recipe, it is suprisingly delicious.I made a half batch and it was still alot. I accidentally used tomato sauce instead of tomato juice so it was a bit dry so I added about a cup of veggie broth. Was still outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I've made this with & without the crumbles and both times it came out great! My family loved it! Served with the Vegan Cornbread Muffins (a double batch cuz they're soooo yummy!) and no one missed the cinnamon rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Everyone, including my non-vegetarian guests, LOVED this chili. I added a little cayenne pepper for spice. I will be making this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States