Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Excellent - this meat loving family love it! I bet it would go great with crackers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
So so good! Had to add a bit more mayo because it was too dry but the final result was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Love this! Perfect for quick lunches to take to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This was AMAZING with just a few tweaks. I added a bunch of spices and tons of fresh garlic. We loved it, and it held well for a couple days to make sandwiches later in the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kreese

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brunswick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Made this exactly as written, and it was delicious! Into the recipe box it goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Wow - what a great surprise! Fast & easy to make with ingredients on hand. Used a potato masher to mash up the beans. Super fast. Added mayo, chopped celery, dijon mustard, dill weed, dill relish and a hard boiled egg (just the white) - skipped the onion. Basically made it the same way as tuna or egg salad. Super yummy. Will make this again and again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
SLAMMIN!!!! I made this for a dinner meal (skeptical of the taste). Our son & I REALLY liked it!! I substituted fennel for celery, 2 green onions and 1/4 C of sour cream for mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This was a fresh, light sandwich filling akin to a tuna salad. Even my kids ate these sandwiches without a second thought. It is a nice base and you can easily customize it with veggies and toppings you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana_bunni
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
So delicious! I added cucumbers and ate it in a whole wheat pita bread pouch with some tzatziki sauce it was perfect! Although i did take out the onions because i don't like raw onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Added in some mashed potato as well. basically tastes like a tuna salad! I think next time I will add sliced mushrooms and green onions with a bit less regular onion. Did not have dill weed but I added parsley for fun :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 686) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States