Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This recipe is DELICIOUS! It is a really good substitute for someone looking for a chicken salad sandwich or tuna fish sandwich. Not only that, but it is super easy to make. Love it! Thanks!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Omg! So yummy, so easy, so healthy!!! LOVE IT. I made it exactly as stated and it was perfect. Makes a satisfying healthy sandwich alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Great idea for a vegetarian sandwich! I added a tad more flavoring (even some cayenne) because I didn't have dill, and it worked out fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Great for wraps, the possibilities r endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
My husband and I follow Dr. Fuhrman's Eat to Live diet and this recipe was FANTASTIC. My only change was to use Veganaise instead of mayo, otherwise, I did exactly as written. Did not tell my husband what it was and he thought it had a tuna/chicken salad taste. Oh, I used a potato masher instead of a fork and they mashed down to a nice consistency. Definitely will make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crabbyjean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was pretty good, but next time I would add some additional seasonings. I think curry powder would give it a nice lift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ghen
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Chick peas or garbanzo beans are a favorite and this sandwich spread is, too!! Mashing the beans with a fork combined with the celery gives the spread texture and crunch. I left out the onions, just personal preference. Used whole grain bread. Yummy!! A keeper to repeat and have as an alternate to other vegetarian lunch options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Awesome exactly as written! Don't need to change anything. Also tasty warmed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Just made this exactly as written and ate it as a salad...wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I loved it and I love the texture. The only thing it doesn't specify is the size of the onion. I had half a large red onion and it was too much, and I love onions! I will use less next time. I pulsed the veggies in my food processor, then added the mayo, lemon juice and dill and pulsed a few more times. Then I added the chickpeas and pulsed just enough to give them the mashed consistency. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 688) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States