Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Awesome, easy and a great alternative to egg salad. I might through in some red peppers and dijon mustard next time to add some zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This is AMAZING! I had a lot of chickpeas but in bags so I had to soak them over night then put them to boil the next day. I added 1/4 of yellow & red bell peppers, 1/2 of tomato and 2 boiled egg whites all finely chopped. I also added celery salt, a pinch of savory and a pinch of seasoning salt aside from the salt and pepper used in the recipe. It turned out terrific and my family enjoyed every bit of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
this just didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Thank you, fishlove! What a great alternative to meat. I added a bit of plain greek yogurt for a little more creaminess. The kids prefer to add cheese and lettuce and make it a wrap. You've got to love it when it's easy, tasty and guiltless too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiaraontop

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This is the best stuff for lunch when you are vegetarian and cannot eat any meat. I mean yummy. Mine made lunch for almost two weeks. I put mine in pocket arrowheat bread and sliced up cucumber and tomato to add to the yummy ness ....I have coworkers curious about it even.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I loved this and so did my kids. I cut the lemon juice in half and added fewer onions which is my personal taste. I used fresh dill and added chopped dill pickles to mine. I also added a little Dijon mustard . This will be cooked often in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Omit celery, add peeled cucumber diced. Omit dill and add fresh lemon thyme from my garden. Loved it..i have tried it in original form and it is fabulous as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Enchantress1469

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This is fantastic, so easy, healthy & very filling. I do not eat mayonnaise but use veganaise instead & did not have to add the lemon juice because it is an already added ingredient. I could eat this every day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
The chick peas didn't smash well and the onion was over powering :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
very good served with Pita Bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 739) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States