Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This is just perfect the way it is. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I reaaaallllyyy enjoyed this recipe! I have never made anything withchickpeas before and this was so filling. Thankyou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lea@nn5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I didn't have dill on hand so I used cumin seeds. No other changes were made and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marljong
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Simply delightful! It's perfect the way it is. I used a bunch of fresh dill, garlic, yogurt, and red pepper flakes. I love it plain, or cradled in lettuce! Thanks FISHLOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Not bad. I had to double the amount of mayo and I subbed the lemon for dijon mustard.Not really my cup of tea though,I won't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Photo by AllieGeekPi
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I made this today for lunch. It is delightfully refreshing. I made it with Helmans light mayonaise. I only used 1/2 tsp of dill which is my preference. I mashed the chickpeas with a potato masher instead of a fork. I would make this again. Thank you FISHLOVE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This was wonderful! I left out the lemon juice because I'm not a big fan of the citrus bite, but it was great. I recommend a little less onion and a little more dill and celery but either way this was a great recipe. I had it on a marble rye pumpernickel bread and that was a fantastic combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Just made this tonight because i needed something quick before class. It was delicious and only took like 5 minutes to make. Plus there is enough left over that Im taking it for my lunch tommorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This is a wonderful sandwich/pita filling or yummy on crackers as a snack/appetizer. My husband who won't eat anything "healthy" loves this. Try it for a nice change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Wonderful and so easy. I followed the recipe pretty closely except I used lime because that was what I had on hand. It is very similar to a tuna salad in the way it is made, and so, whatever you generally like in tuna salad, I'm sure you could substitute in this recipe. My fiance loves tuna salad and thought this was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States