Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I didn't like this at all. I should have used the beans for hummus or a hummus spread like mixture. Also 1 tablespoon mayonnaise wouldn't be enough to make this spreadable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
doubled the celery, omitted dill weed, and added shredded carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homemaking101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I found this recipe to be okay. I think the measurements for the celery and onions are not correct if you follow the recipe strictly. I found raw onions to be overpowering so if I make this again, I will lightly cook them before adding them to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj071480

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Very good alternative for sandwiches. I subbed fat free mayo for regular. After tasting it , I then added papricka and cut up a small sweet onion finely. Much better flavour. Overall a good recipe. Also ate in a pita pocket with lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This is absolutely delicious and takes no time to make. I'm not a fan of celery, so instead I used half a green bell pepper (chopped). I also added a dash of horseradish and some chives. Served in pita bread with lettuce and tomato, it is to die for. Soooo good and so EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
YUM! I made this, let it sit overnight and made a sandwich with some crisp lettuce - FANTASTIC! Hubby liked it too! He tried some the same night I made it and gave it a thumbs up. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I've never liked chickpeas plain but this recipe dresses them up enough to where I don't taste just plain chickpeas. I halved the amount of onion and even then it was a little much for my personal tastes so I suggest adding a little at a time to your personal preference. Everything else I kept as is. Great sub for egg salad and so much healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This recipe is amazing! My family and co-workers are always asking me to bring this to them. We like it on pita or those little whole wheat rounds, but this would also make a wonderful dip for fresh veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Simply amazing. I didn't have dill or lemon juice. I added a shredded carrot and some leftover cooked and chopped broccoli stems. I adso added a hard boiled egg. This was way easy and delicious. Not to mention cheap. Awesome for a college student :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 686) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States