Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I love this recipie! It's so easy to make vegan too. I used Veganaise instead of mayo. So easy, so good. I use it as a dip at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Healthy alternative for lunches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Love it. Dont have dill so used parsley was still great. Also used half mayo half Greek yourget worked great. I also used purple onions and added some garlic powder. yumy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This is AMAZING. Was very easy to make and tastes delicious. My new favorite sandwich filling, going to be eating this by the pounds! It does taste better after it's been chilled though, as I ate some directly after making it and then the next day. The chilled one tasted much better. I skipped the Salt and Pepper, and the Dill Weed. Tasted fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lyman, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I really like this. It's my sandwich for field trip days. I put it in a pita with tomato, avocado, lettuce. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I was skeptical of this recipe, but I have to say now I'm hooked! It is fabulous, I love the dill, I've had it for lunch every day this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Awesome. Easy to make. Easy to improvise with different ingredients if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazyliblady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
As written, this didn't do it for me. Criticisms others have made of dryness and blandness seem valid. Given that I was looking for something to be able to take to work for lunch I did omit the onion. I tasted a forkful from the food processor bowl and knew that I wouldn't eat this. Rather than throw it, I decided to try and salvage it by doctoring. I added more mayo, more celery, 2 hard boiled eggs, and quite a bit of pickle and some pickle juice. It's much more like a tuna salad this way, but without the fishy tuna flavor that I also try to avoid at work. After all the adjustng, I ended up with something I liked and that I'll probably repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Made this several times, now. It's excellent, and I only have one suggestion. Beware of the quality of the garbanzo beans that you use. The lower quality beans do not mash well, and leave lots of skins floating around in your dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States