Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
yummy! i will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
What a great sandwich filling!! Served on multi grain rolls with garden tomatoes, baby spinach, and homemade pickles. Thanks for sharing a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I made as directed but it still needed something. More flavor. So I added sweet pickle. I ate it the next day and it was quite tastey. I ate the sandwich with veggie straws on the side. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Like this a lot. Used my Pampered Chef chopper rather than trying to mash the chickpeas. Much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Great recipe! Added little horseradish,pickle relish and spicy mustard. Chickpeas make a great substitute for tuna, but achieve similar results only vegetarian. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This was good. I would give it 4.5 stars if I could! I brought it to a training class for natural health professionals...served it with organic rice crackers. Some people asked if it was tuna fish. Can be addicting!! Great for vegetarians! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atbarber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I was skeptical...but this fake chicken salad is WONDERFUL! I sadly didn't have any celery, but I put in my usual apples, pecans, garlic powder, red curry powder, salt and pepper and it came out tasting as if it were tuna or chicken salad! I'm so happy to of found this recipe. I will use it again and "preach" the meatless good news to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Delicious alternative to meat! It tasted like both chicken and egg salad. Had to play with the mayo amount a little but other than that - perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynette K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
i was going to give it less than 4 star, cause it wasn't that great. but then its only a sandwich filling. i plan on making it again eventually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 703) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States