Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I was so surprised at how good this was! I was looking for an easy sanwich recipe and I found one. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey Armitage

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I was thinking it would be more hearty and more flavor. next time i'll add some dijon i think
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I'm a little leary of any mayo-based salads but this was good! My hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I think the recipe calls for too much onion and too little mayo. I added probably another teaspoon of mayo and it's still a little dry, but in the interest of trying to keep it on the healthy side I didn't add any more. I also only used about a quarter of an onion and that is plenty. Lastly, I added quite a bit of garlic to make this more exciting. Still needed some tomato and hot sauce to pull it together for me. Thanks for the recipe, I think it's a good base but needs a bit of tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Shuunk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I just made this and it was delicious!! I added about 3 tablespoons of mayo instead of just one. I toasted whole grain bread and spread this on. Will definitely be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Loved this healthy quick recipe. I added cubed tomatoes! So versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Thank you for posting this recipe! I used a potato masher instead of a fork to mash the chickpeas and about a tbsp and a half of goddess dressing instead of mayo, but aside from that I made it exactly as written and served it on wheat pita with chopped tomatoes, cucumber and pickles and it was fabulous! Even my non-vegetarian husband said he would happily eat it again, the highest compliment he gives my cooking. I can't wait to eat the leftovers for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Delicious! Skipped the onions and ate this on a bed of spinach. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I love this recipie! It's so easy to make vegan too. I used Veganaise instead of mayo. So easy, so good. I use it as a dip at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 727) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States