Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Just made it and it is so delicious I wanted to eat the entire batch right then!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I first discovered this recipe a year ago when we decided to start eating more vegetarian food. I have made this for our lunches once a week ever since, and whenever I am asked to bring a cold appetizer somewhere, this is what I bring lathered on a crostini. It always gets rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Use less onion. Chad didn't like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Very easy, very tasty! Cheap too! Only thing I would suggest is to watch the onion amount.. adding too much can ruin it. I use a quarter of a medium/large onion. I used half for one batch, and it was too much and most of it sat in the fridge untouched. Putting chick peas in the food processor makes quick work of them. I usually make this the night before so all the flavors can meld nicely :) Try on it on a sandwich with cucumber slices and ripe avocado, spread on one side- SO yummy! Not bad with tortilla chips either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowEyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I added some cayenne pepper to make it a little spicier and substituted tartar sauce for the mayonnaise. This is a perfect alternative to the usual chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Discovery Bay, Saint Ann, Jamaica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Delicious. I used a couple cloves of garlic.I also put sliced tomato and some tzakiki dip on wheat pita. Thanks for the quick ,easy, healthy lunch idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I'm a vegetarian who hasn't always been a vegetarian. I miss chicken salad sandwiches and this is going to make a fabulous replacement. I added a hard boiled egg because I couldn't resist and seasoned with garlic salt. I added the lemon juice a teaspoon at a time because one tablespoon seemed like a lot. I ended up using two teaspoons. I used a lot more mayo than called for. I think this can easily be altered to suit your mood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Delicious. I used green onion and fresh dill because I had both on hand. I also finely chopped some dill pickles to add in- I love the bite that those give. I made it and served it last night on sandwiches for dinner, but it's actually better today after sitting overnight! Just ate the leftovers on some crackers for lunch. Easy, delicious vegetarian option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This was awesome! I have to disagree with another comment that said it's like eating hummus. It's much more textured with chunks of garbanzo beans. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Benson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Pleasantly surprised. This was delicious! I only used about half of the dill and added and extra 1/2 tbsp. of mayo. Served it on toasted whole wheat bread with sliced cheddar cheese, lettuce and mustard. I will be making this again. My 2 year old kept asking for more bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 747) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States