Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Wow! The carnivores in my house loved this too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I was so surprised at how good this was! I was looking for an easy sanwich recipe and I found one. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey Armitage

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I was thinking it would be more hearty and more flavor. next time i'll add some dijon i think
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I'm a little leary of any mayo-based salads but this was good! My hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I think the recipe calls for too much onion and too little mayo. I added probably another teaspoon of mayo and it's still a little dry, but in the interest of trying to keep it on the healthy side I didn't add any more. I also only used about a quarter of an onion and that is plenty. Lastly, I added quite a bit of garlic to make this more exciting. Still needed some tomato and hot sauce to pull it together for me. Thanks for the recipe, I think it's a good base but needs a bit of tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Shuunk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I just made this and it was delicious!! I added about 3 tablespoons of mayo instead of just one. I toasted whole grain bread and spread this on. Will definitely be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Loved this healthy quick recipe. I added cubed tomatoes! So versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Thank you for posting this recipe! I used a potato masher instead of a fork to mash the chickpeas and about a tbsp and a half of goddess dressing instead of mayo, but aside from that I made it exactly as written and served it on wheat pita with chopped tomatoes, cucumber and pickles and it was fabulous! Even my non-vegetarian husband said he would happily eat it again, the highest compliment he gives my cooking. I can't wait to eat the leftovers for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Delicious! Skipped the onions and ate this on a bed of spinach. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 698) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States