Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe. It is going to be one of my go to lunches from now on. Easy, fast, and nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I used vegan mayonnaise and added chopped dill pickle because I didn't have an onion. I left most of the chickpeas whole and ate it like a side salad with some really high fiber bread. Tastes awesome. If I remembered to mash the chickpeas first, this would make a great to go sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
OMG AWESOME! and if you make this amount there is enough for more than 3 sandwiches! i have lunch for the whole week with this thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
My family loved this recipe! I made a couple of changes based on other reviews. I doubled the recipe and instead of celery, I added carrots and garlic(3 cloves). I drained the garbanzo beans, added water and cooked them for 10 min. to soften them. I then sautéed the carrots, onion, garlic with coconut oil until soft. I substituted ranch dressing for mayo, the juice from 1 lemon, and a dash of parsley. I filled a warm pita pocket with the mixture, topped with fresh spinach and a small amount of mozzarella cheese. I baked the pita at 350 degrees until the cheese was melted. This recipe was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Not a bad alternative when i don't feel like having hummus. I use greek yogurt in place of mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This is a delicious healthy sandwich. I used a little more mayo to help hold it together. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This is my new go-to lunch recipe!! I added some garlic powder as per some reviewer's suggestions and definitely didn't use 1/2 an onion, maybe 1/2 cup chopped. With these alterations this recipe is to die for! So good on pita bread with cucumber and a yogurt sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Fits my criteria of a great dish: Great tasting, easy to make, and with little clean up. My wife stated that she felt this was a cafe quality sandwich,and I agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Super easy and very good. I also added one clove of garlic pressed through a garlic press. No celery, so subbed finely diced green pepper. Wasn't sure I would like the dill with chickpeas, but it's very nice. We're having this tonight with sliced tomatoes, greek olives and sliced hard-boiled eggs on flat bread. My chickpeas were easy to mash with a potato masher. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I didn't like the texture as a sandwich filling; could see it in small amounts as a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 739) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States