Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This recipe was amazing! I added and subtracted a few things to my liking but it was perfect! Add some diced avocado for a more creamy filling. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Excellent recipe I make it often. You don't need to change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Tasty! I used the base proportions and changed it up a little. I'm no fan of raw onion, so I sauteed onion with some garlic and let the mixture cool. Put the chick peas, onion/garlic, and dill in the food processor with a little lemon juice, a squeeze of spicy mustard, and a tablespoon of tartar sauce instead of plain mustard. Added a little salt and black pepper, whirred it all together for about 10 seconds, and it was done. Let the flavors blend in the fridge for a few hours and then served in whole wheat pitas with some lettuce. A dinner that even my confirmed carnivore husband enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frugalux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Quite tasty! I used raw chick peas that I soaked for 24 hours and then boiled instead of a can of garbanzo beans only because I was preparing to make homemade hummus also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I've tried several chickpea "salad sandwiches" over the years, and this one is definitely the best I've had. I used apple cider vinegar instead of lemon juice because I was out of lemons, and it added a nice fruity tang. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I finally tried the recipe I see so many people talk about. I liked it, but didn’t love it, although I hoping to learn to love it. I did omit the dill weed as I am not a fan of dill. I had it for lunches served on a club style cracker and a spinach leave. I told my guys it was like tuna salad, only minus the tuna. They looked at me like I was nuts, and then replied “then it is NOT tuna salad”. Neither one of them were fans of this. I will make this again for me, as it is a healthy lunch option and will be easy to pack for my lunches once school starts back up again. I think next time I will add a hardboiled egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
This is completely awesome....just the way it is written buuuut of course I just had to add a little cayenne and garlic powder and another tablespoon of lite mayo.....perfection!!!! 6/28/13
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
this is a unique spin on sandwich filling. A wonderful, healthy alternative. It does need a little more pizzazz however. We added craisins which really helped jazz it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I added parsley and tomato and green onion (chopped). Instead of mayo, I used hummus. Wrapped up in a tortilla......It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I see this recipe a lot on 'The Buzz' so I decided to give it a try. Delicious! I doubled the recipe and didn't change a thing. I just threw all the ingredients into the food processor until it reached the consistency I liked. I can't wait for lunch tomorrow....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 695) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States