Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Delicious! I made this last week and it was enough for 3 sandwiches. It's very tasty & filling. I toasted honey wheat bread and spread this on top (I added a piece of cheese one day as well). I used about 1 tsp of onion powder instead of a real onion because I eat this for lunch at work and raw onion can offend! It's still just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
easy and delicious, i used veganaise and extra garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace Almleaf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I made this recipe tonight, but instead of half an Onion I used dried onion flakes and Bell Pepper and a Carrot instead of the Celery. I also used more mayo. It sure tasted and smelled like Tuna Fish. I am so happy with the recipe thank you. I also think this recipe can be used as a base with other ingredients for a different flavor. As a vegetarian I welcome recipes using something besides Tofu :D I put my spread on half of a gluten free english muffin, it was Devine :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GFVegNoDairyGal15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
I really liked this! Being pretty South Beach diet friendly and using what I had on hand, I subbed Greek yogurt for mayo, omitted lemon juice (cuz I just didn't have any thawed), and added lots of cumin and garlic salt. Had it on a bed of romaine with a side of tomato soup! MMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Bentz Flin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
i didnt have any celery on hand but i added carrots and tomatoes as substitutes. still turned out well and was very filling. next time ill add salt to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Instead of mayo I used sour cream, but it's a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I used a can a chickpeas. I pulsed them in the food processor first. I used mustard instead of lemon juice. I had to add double of each mustard and mayo. No dill. I used less celery and red onion, about 1/4th. It tasted wonderful tonight but I bet it'll be better tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bekbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I can't seem to make enough of this to last! I usually add a baby pepper or two and LOTS of garlic. makes such an awesome sandwich. I substitute plain Greek yogurt for the mayo. I keep trying different things in it and so far they have all been good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Tried this recipe out because I've been trying to eat healthier. This was fast and easy to make. It's very fresh tasting and even ate it as breakfast the next morning ;) Only substitution I made, again to be healthier, was in place of the mayonnaise I did half Dijon mustard and half plain yogurt. The whole thing didn't last 24 hours it was so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 742) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States