Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Used a bit more salad dressing, served as a salad- not sandwich-on small lettuce wedges with crackers & pretzel twists. YUM GREAT MEAT SUBSTITUTE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Love this recipe I make it least once a month I always use some mustard and some Tabasco it always turns out perfect, nobody can tell that is not tuna ,thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leni

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Didn't really enjoy this. Made as recipe shown and don't think I'll atempt this again just not worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Loved it! This will be a repeat recipe for me. It's easy to make and a nice, healthy substitute for tuna or egg salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesivotchka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Horseheads, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
LOVED IT!!!! SO EASY TO MAKE AND VERY TASTY. NO COOKING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Delicious! I made this last week and it was enough for 3 sandwiches. It's very tasty & filling. I toasted honey wheat bread and spread this on top (I added a piece of cheese one day as well). I used about 1 tsp of onion powder instead of a real onion because I eat this for lunch at work and raw onion can offend! It's still just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
easy and delicious, i used veganaise and extra garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace Almleaf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I made this recipe tonight, but instead of half an Onion I used dried onion flakes and Bell Pepper and a Carrot instead of the Celery. I also used more mayo. It sure tasted and smelled like Tuna Fish. I am so happy with the recipe thank you. I also think this recipe can be used as a base with other ingredients for a different flavor. As a vegetarian I welcome recipes using something besides Tofu :D I put my spread on half of a gluten free english muffin, it was Devine :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GFVegNoDairyGal15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
I really liked this! Being pretty South Beach diet friendly and using what I had on hand, I subbed Greek yogurt for mayo, omitted lemon juice (cuz I just didn't have any thawed), and added lots of cumin and garlic salt. Had it on a bed of romaine with a side of tomato soup! MMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Bentz Flin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 748) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States