Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
Simple but delicious! The first time I made this, I had it straight away and couldn't stand it. Offered it to hubs, who wanted to eat it with crackers... some combination of eating it with wheat thins and letting it sit in the fridge for a day or two made it absolutely delicious. Can't get enough (and this is coming from someone who doesn't normally eat hummus...)! I make it with lite Caesar dressing (all I had on hand at the time) and spinach instead of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Great recipe. Made this for lunch several times. Just Mayo is a vegan option for mayonnaise. Also, you can add dried cranberries. Goes great on a roll with baby Arugula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Love! We love it best with lots of cucumberand lettus. It's a great break away from the typical cold ham sandwich for lunch on the go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Lee Lusk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystalvox1
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Delicious! My husband was asking if there was tuna in it haha. Nope! But I did add a chopped pickle, a shot of pickle juice, and an extra Tbs or two of mayo because I found the recipe as-is a tad dry. Oh, and I crushed a clove of garlic in. Will only use half a clove next time. Wrapped it in lettuce. I'm in love with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
I'll have to try this recipe again, using some suggestions from other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Used a bit more salad dressing, served as a salad- not sandwich-on small lettuce wedges with crackers & pretzel twists. YUM GREAT MEAT SUBSTITUTE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Love this recipe I make it least once a month I always use some mustard and some Tabasco it always turns out perfect, nobody can tell that is not tuna ,thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leni

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Didn't really enjoy this. Made as recipe shown and don't think I'll atempt this again just not worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Loved it! This will be a repeat recipe for me. It's easy to make and a nice, healthy substitute for tuna or egg salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesivotchka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Horseheads, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 753) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States