Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I was disappointed with the recipe. I thought it was pretty bland and there was definitely not enough mayo to make it a sandwich spread. I supposed it could be enhanced with other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I just made this, and its delicious! I added extra lemon and dill, and them ate it on gluten-free pita topped with sliced cherry tomatoes and extra pepper :) YUM! This will definitely be a lunch time staple in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nick Swartz
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Awesome recipe and easy to change a little bit to make it your own. I added some chopped brown olives and a couples shakes of tobasco to give it some kick! Going into a spinach wrap for lunch tomorrow, well see how it goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick Swartz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I just saw this and happened to have the ingredients on hand. It was so easy I made it for dinner. It really is yummy and a great alternative to egg salad (I'm an ovo-lacto vegetarian)or chicken salad! I took Linda McClean's advice and put the beans in my food processor, then put the celery and onions in the blender. It was easy and a quick clean-up after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Loved it just the perfect amount of spices all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I think that this is a good basic vegetarian recipe. Next time I will add a bit of grated ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This did not taste good at all. Just not our kind of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bestaver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Awesome, easy and a great alternative to egg salad. I might through in some red peppers and dijon mustard next time to add some zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This is AMAZING! I had a lot of chickpeas but in bags so I had to soak them over night then put them to boil the next day. I added 1/4 of yellow & red bell peppers, 1/2 of tomato and 2 boiled egg whites all finely chopped. I also added celery salt, a pinch of savory and a pinch of seasoning salt aside from the salt and pepper used in the recipe. It turned out terrific and my family enjoyed every bit of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
this just didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 686) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States