Vegetarian Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Awesome flavor and nice and moist. Everyone loved it. A bit of a pain to make though. It was a bit crumbly too, but not dry at all! I gave it 5 starts because even though it was a pain to make it was still so good. The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Delicious. I enjoyed it as a breakfast with some cottage cheese and tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Fantastic cake! Perfect if you like a treat that's satisfying but not too sweet. I could not find currants so I substituted them with dried cherries:) I'm keeping the cherries in. I will definitely make this again and pass the recipe on to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I was leary to try this cake, but it is actually really good! I threw in a small zucchini that I had around, too. The batter was very thick and I didn't think it would be moist enough, but once the fruit and veg is added, there's plenty of moisture and it mixes well. I used whole wheat flour and would maybe add some ground flax seed next time to really drive home the healthy factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hooper, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I am looking forward to trying this recipe. I am going to experiment with cutting back the sugar, maybe using agave syrup in place of. Also would like to try it with a mixture of low-gluten flours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pause2shop.com

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairlee, Vermont, USA
Living In: Wilder, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I eat it for a breakfast on the go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
So moist and tasty. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
It's a lot of work grating up all of those veggies but well worth it. So moist and not overly sweet. I didn't have a bundt pan and so I used a 9 x 13 pan and didn't change baking times. Turned out very good. Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anjilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Americus, Kansas, USA
Living In: Iuka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
This cake was Fantastic!!!! I left out the currants and used dark molasses and it was so tasty. I brought it to work for the girls and they were shocked it had potato in it. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
This cake turned out great! My kids love it and don't know they are eating their vegetables. I used whole wheat flour and added a small zuccini. The next time I will try reducing the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States