Vegetarian Burrito Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Loved this recipe! I made mine layered, like a lasagna, with whole wheat flour tortillas, added black beans and cayenne pepper as well as extra jalapenos to spice it up a bit. I also completely ignored the measurements for the cumin and chili poweder and just loaded it in since we like our food spicy. It was a huge success and made a TON of food! Can't wait to have the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Iacovelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I'm giving this recipe a "5" even though I followed it exactly. These are the changes I would make the next time I make it: 1) I used veggie burgers made by a company that is synonymous with AM. I found them tasty, but rubbery. Next time I'll use Costco's black bean burgers. They' very good. 2) I will use Mexican tomatoes. 3) I forgot to add the salsa and realized it just as I popped it into the oven, so I just poured it all over the top and spread it out so that it covered the cheese. All in all, a keeper. This is what I'll eat on this coming week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Hooray for vegetarian casseroles that turn out so yummy! I work nights and am always looking for things i can make in the day for my husband to just heat up at night and this worked great. So its a tasty casserole that can easily be made ahead. And anything my daughter can drown in sour cream she will eat and this goes good with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glen Allen Harber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Raves all around! Fed seven hungry people easily, with about two portions of leftovers. Substituted Trader Joes Chorizo Sausage (vegetarian) for the soy burger crumbles and used only half the taco seasoning, since the chorizo is already very spicy. Gave it a hot tangyness that people loved. Cut the jalapenos also. Have sour cream on hand for those who can't handle the hot spice. Also chopped up about three carrots and microwaved them for two minutes then tossed them in. I made mine ahead so it had been in the fridge, so I increased the oven time to about 35 minutes. Served it with Pumpkin Casserole from allrecipes and they complemented each other well! Have a glass of red wine with the whole thing. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This was very good and tasty. I made it exactly as written and was a little concerned that it would be over spiced for my taste but the rice cut the abundance of spices well and it came out great. I served it with sour cream and guacamole on the side with a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Tasty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This dish is delicious!!! I went according to recipe except I added all salsa instead of salsa and tomatoes. It came out soooo good. I used a 13x9 pan and everything fit just fine. I will definitely make this recipe again and will be sure to share it with my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Fantastic recipe. My husband raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Delicious! I added meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodiJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States