Vegetarian Black Bean Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Xavier13
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Easy and really delicious, I served it with curtido and the sweet cornbread (recipe from bookwurm70). I didn't have any corn but I don't think anyone missed it but it would have added a little more texture and sweetness. I will make sure I have it on hand for the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jjnt
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Fantastic. Made my own refried beans (from a recipe on this site) and used jalapeño in lieu of chilies. Less cream cheese, more beans. Touch of tex mex seasoning. Definitely worth the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
it was ok. Lots of ingreadents. Didn't like the texture of the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I was asked to make a vegetarian meal for a family . I made extras so we could try it at home...Oh My Goodness! This seriously is THE BEST Mexican dish I have EVER had. I could almost eat it everyday! The cream cheese is the KEY and brilliant ingredient. I went along with some of the reviews and used Half the cilantro. I didn't want to overpower the dish and the flavors were perfect. I doubled the recipe and instead of using all refried beans; I used 1 can of refried beans and one can of organic black beans. It really was perfect...I am going to use these for my catering business...Yes; they have some prep work involved but I bet you could freeze these and make many meals out of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin D Shepherd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Everyone loved this. The only request was for a little more heat. Next time I would either use hot salsa for the sauce (used medium), or add a chipotle pepper. I used jack cheese, since I prefer it over cheddar for south-of-the-border flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Wow! That enchilada sauce was AMAZING. I didn't really like the texture of the burrito(refried beans with floating chuncks) , so I think next time, I will use whole black beans- and maybe skip or replace the cream cheese. The flavors were amazing and my non vegetarian boyfriend loved them(he isn't a texture person like me)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Yummy! My son and I learnt this dish as our first cooking item and enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chetan Sondagar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
These are weird. Also #1 thing to remember about enchiladas... They are NOT made with flour tortillas. Would have probably tasted better had they been made with corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Incredible! Made this for my vegetarian daughter and it was a hit with her AND me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanine Webber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
The flavor of this dish is excellent! The only change I plan to make in the future is using whole black beans instead of refried black beans, as it sometimes felt like I was just eating mush inside of a tortilla (albeit delicious mush!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States