Vegetarian Bibimbap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This was delicious and easy. I didn't bother to fry the rice, I just cooked it in my rice maker, and added soy sauce and green onions to my own plate. Reminds me of Loco Mocos in Hawaii, minus the salsbury steak, and with veggies. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Loved it. Go ahead and add more sauce if wanted! (I wanted)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I thought this was good. It reminded me of my college days. This was served like this for breakfast, with an egg on top, at the Asian places on campus. For lunch they would sub. the egg with cut up chicken or beef. It was pretty quick to make, because I had leftover rice yesterday from the rice cooker. I just heated the rice, green onion, and soy sauce in the microwave to save on pans. I had the green onion, carrots, and zucchini and not the other vegetables and it was fine. I don't remember this having more than like 2 or 3 vegetables. I just made 1 serving and everything fit in one small pot and one tiny frying pan for the egg. It's a little salty, but I have that experience with most recipes that contain soy sauce. I did use low sodium. I would definitely have the chili sauce on hand. I used sirachi. Although, it is hot. So, I just put a few drops here and there. It's all that it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
The wonderful thing about bibimbap is that you can make it with whatever is in the house. It's as common as a hamburger in South Korea, and everyone makes it differently (I lived in South Korea for a year). We've used peppers, kale and tofu. To me the most important ingredients for a bibimbap is the gochuchang (spicy pepper sauce), sesame oil, egg, and the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Bibimbap is one of my favorite foods on the planet but I have never tried to make it at home before. This recipe made it both easy and delicious! I didn't bother to fry the rice -- just served the veggies over some hot, freshly-cooked basmati. A generous squeeze of Sriracha on top of my egg, and I was a very happy camper indeed. I'll definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Padawan60

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
So good! I wish I had double this recipe as we would love more of this as leftovers (making an egg when reheating). This is definitely something that will be going into the recipe rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
LOVE this recipe! I have tried to recreate bibimpop, which is next to impossible in the States. This was FANTASTIC! I began the recipe by frying some tofu in the oil (wok.... 1 inch width slices. Key is to not touch the slices for 7 minutes until you flip!) as my rice was cooking (in the rice cooker). Then, I followed the recipe as written, but threw in some thawed freezer veggies as well (broccoli and spinach) with the shoots, sprouts, and shrooms. I mixed the rice, soy sauce, and onions in a separate bowl, and we each served our own since I will kill people with gochu chung or siracha. I give this 10 stars. I have been searching for a good bibimpop recipe, and this reminded me of Korea as much as the ingredients could allow!!! Loved the addition of the mushrooms. I will make this over and over. THANK YOU! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This was super delicious! Mix up all ingredients and enjoy. The only thing I did differently is to double up on the bean sprouts instead of using bamboo shoots (not a big fan.) This only took several minutes to assemble and turned out to be absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Easy, healthy, and delicious! I've always been a big bibimbap fan, and this is a good recipe to use as a base. I didn't cook the rice the way instructed in the recipe, but I've always used plain old cooked rice as the base for bibimbap and it was still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Fantastic! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTRoth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

How to Plan a Meatless Monday

Keep flavor and variety--and your favorite dishes--while cutting out meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States