Vegetarian Bibimbap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Even though my daughter didn't like this at all, I am giving it 5 stars because I like it enough for both of us!I made it with brown rice to increase the nutritional value. This is simple to make, healthy, and open to many variations and adjustments. I will be making this many times in the future. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I thought this was very good. I saved time by not chilling my rice, and serving it hot. Also I had no bamboo on hand, so I used fresh bok choy instead. still very good. Next time I will give the bamboo a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little Miss Saucy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Bibimbap is one of my favorite foods on the planet but I have never tried to make it at home before. This recipe made it both easy and delicious! I didn't bother to fry the rice -- just served the veggies over some hot, freshly-cooked basmati. A generous squeeze of Sriracha on top of my egg, and I was a very happy camper indeed. I'll definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Padawan60

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I made this for my husband and myself. We've only had Bibimbap at restaurants, but this was delicious and easy. We both had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This was simple and good. My husband was weirded out by the fried egg on top, but I thought it added a nice dimension as well as needed protein! I added some siracha as well for heat. This is easily adaptable with most veggies; I used carrots, broccoli and bamboo shoots. Nice and easy, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Can I use vegetable or olive oil instead of sesame oil?(thats what I have on hand)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I made this for my adult vegetarian daughter. My vegetarian recipes are rather limited so I was happy to find this recipe. She loved it and ate two big bowls! I used fresh thinly sliced mushrooms and soy bean sprouts. I also used pink madagascar rice which was a delicious addition. I loved this dish also so I'll be making it it the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I love this recipe. I will definitely make it again. Its good with everything added together too. My two sons will eat this up in a heartbeat, and the youngest is a true meat eater and picky as all get out. I served Texas Toast with it for a more filling meal. This is very easy to make, but I throw everything in one pan sometimes when I'm in a hurry. For more veggies I throw in choppped broccoli with the the rice and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This was delicious and easy. I didn't bother to fry the rice, I just cooked it in my rice maker, and added soy sauce and green onions to my own plate. Reminds me of Loco Mocos in Hawaii, minus the salsbury steak, and with veggies. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This is a fantastic take on bibimbap. I also use a spicy chili sesame oil to fry the egg or to fry some meat in and it adds a great kick to the dish. I have also left out the bamboo shoots and mushrooms in the past and the recipe is just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

How to Plan a Meatless Monday

Keep flavor and variety--and your favorite dishes--while cutting out meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States