Vegetarian Bibimbap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
It was tasty and healthy, but it took too long to cook. Too much work. I'll order it from a restaurant next time. I was done in a hour and a half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leon The Lion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Easy, healthy, and delicious! I've always been a big bibimbap fan, and this is a good recipe to use as a base. I didn't cook the rice the way instructed in the recipe, but I've always used plain old cooked rice as the base for bibimbap and it was still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
This was very good. I did modify it though. I started by sauteing a little garlic and fresh ginger with the veggies. I omitted the bean sprouts, bamboo and canned mushrooms and replaced them with extra carrots and some asparagus. I thought it was delicious on it's own, but my husband ate it with a little sriracha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Fantastic! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTRoth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
The wonderful thing about bibimbap is that you can make it with whatever is in the house. It's as common as a hamburger in South Korea, and everyone makes it differently (I lived in South Korea for a year). We've used peppers, kale and tofu. To me the most important ingredients for a bibimbap is the gochuchang (spicy pepper sauce), sesame oil, egg, and the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Yummy, the leftovers are even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Even though my daughter didn't like this at all, I am giving it 5 stars because I like it enough for both of us!I made it with brown rice to increase the nutritional value. This is simple to make, healthy, and open to many variations and adjustments. I will be making this many times in the future. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I thought this was very good. I saved time by not chilling my rice, and serving it hot. Also I had no bamboo on hand, so I used fresh bok choy instead. still very good. Next time I will give the bamboo a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little Miss Saucy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Bibimbap is one of my favorite foods on the planet but I have never tried to make it at home before. This recipe made it both easy and delicious! I didn't bother to fry the rice -- just served the veggies over some hot, freshly-cooked basmati. A generous squeeze of Sriracha on top of my egg, and I was a very happy camper indeed. I'll definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Padawan60

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I made this for my husband and myself. We've only had Bibimbap at restaurants, but this was delicious and easy. We both had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

How to Plan a Meatless Monday

Keep flavor and variety--and your favorite dishes--while cutting out meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States