Vegetarian Bibimbap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This was super delicious! Mix up all ingredients and enjoy. The only thing I did differently is to double up on the bean sprouts instead of using bamboo shoots (not a big fan.) This only took several minutes to assemble and turned out to be absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Awesome! This dish is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
My favorite dish! My mom always made it whenever we had leftovers, and it's still one of my favorite dishes of all time! I love it when she added mushrooms and dubu in it too. She would always call me every time she started making them too, just to make sure I wanted some. I still make it myself too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
It was tasty and healthy, but it took too long to cook. Too much work. I'll order it from a restaurant next time. I was done in a hour and a half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leon The Lion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Easy, healthy, and delicious! I've always been a big bibimbap fan, and this is a good recipe to use as a base. I didn't cook the rice the way instructed in the recipe, but I've always used plain old cooked rice as the base for bibimbap and it was still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
This was very good. I did modify it though. I started by sauteing a little garlic and fresh ginger with the veggies. I omitted the bean sprouts, bamboo and canned mushrooms and replaced them with extra carrots and some asparagus. I thought it was delicious on it's own, but my husband ate it with a little sriracha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Fantastic! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTRoth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
The wonderful thing about bibimbap is that you can make it with whatever is in the house. It's as common as a hamburger in South Korea, and everyone makes it differently (I lived in South Korea for a year). We've used peppers, kale and tofu. To me the most important ingredients for a bibimbap is the gochuchang (spicy pepper sauce), sesame oil, egg, and the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Yummy, the leftovers are even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Even though my daughter didn't like this at all, I am giving it 5 stars because I like it enough for both of us!I made it with brown rice to increase the nutritional value. This is simple to make, healthy, and open to many variations and adjustments. I will be making this many times in the future. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

How to Plan a Meatless Monday

Keep flavor and variety--and your favorite dishes--while cutting out meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States