Vegetarian Bibimbap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Hmm, not really sure I would call this "vegetarian" with the eggs...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack Chessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I used fresh mushrooms and bean sprouts, and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Whole family really enjoyed this dish, even as the vegetarian option, which kids sometimes complain. Very flavourful and the egg definitely makes the dish. Found a healthy can of premixed bamboo shoots, bean sprouts and baby corn cobs. Drained the cans, and worked well. Otherwise, followed the recipe as indictated. Doubled the recipe to seving size six, very accurate. Will defintiely put in our recipe line up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Followed recipe exactly. Very yummy. I have made it many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I have been trying to cook more vegetarian meals, and this was fantastic! The only changes that I made were to add baby corn and to scramble the egg. I also didn't cool the rice before mixing with the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Delicious!!! I would have preferred 2 eggs (my husband had 2 and wished he had 3) but that might be personal preference. Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Fairly bland, the only flavor it has was from the hot sauce. I put the hot sauce on the side so I could see what it tasted it liked without the hot sauce and it wasn't that flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leadfoot13us

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Very fresh and easy to make! I like extra rice and doubling it really made the meal go further and have a more even rice to vegi ratio. Try it with teriyaki and sriracha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
So good! I wish I had double this recipe as we would love more of this as leftovers (making an egg when reheating). This is definitely something that will be going into the recipe rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

How to Plan a Meatless Monday

Keep flavor and variety--and your favorite dishes--while cutting out meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States