Vegetarian Bibimbap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Very easy and fresh to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
So good! I wish I had double this recipe as we would love more of this as leftovers (making an egg when reheating). This is definitely something that will be going into the recipe rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
LOVE this recipe! I have tried to recreate bibimpop, which is next to impossible in the States. This was FANTASTIC! I began the recipe by frying some tofu in the oil (wok.... 1 inch width slices. Key is to not touch the slices for 7 minutes until you flip!) as my rice was cooking (in the rice cooker). Then, I followed the recipe as written, but threw in some thawed freezer veggies as well (broccoli and spinach) with the shoots, sprouts, and shrooms. I mixed the rice, soy sauce, and onions in a separate bowl, and we each served our own since I will kill people with gochu chung or siracha. I give this 10 stars. I have been searching for a good bibimpop recipe, and this reminded me of Korea as much as the ingredients could allow!!! Loved the addition of the mushrooms. I will make this over and over. THANK YOU! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Yum Yum!! I had to make a few changes for what I had on hand. I didn't have bamboo shoots, but did have water chestnuts, so I used those. Also for the first time in my life I had no mushrooms! So those got left out. I couldn't find my sweet chili sauce so I used garlic chili sauce. This was delicious and got to use up my zucchini I desperately needed to use :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This was super delicious! Mix up all ingredients and enjoy. The only thing I did differently is to double up on the bean sprouts instead of using bamboo shoots (not a big fan.) This only took several minutes to assemble and turned out to be absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Awesome! This dish is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
My favorite dish! My mom always made it whenever we had leftovers, and it's still one of my favorite dishes of all time! I love it when she added mushrooms and dubu in it too. She would always call me every time she started making them too, just to make sure I wanted some. I still make it myself too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
It was tasty and healthy, but it took too long to cook. Too much work. I'll order it from a restaurant next time. I was done in a hour and a half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leon The Lion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Easy, healthy, and delicious! I've always been a big bibimbap fan, and this is a good recipe to use as a base. I didn't cook the rice the way instructed in the recipe, but I've always used plain old cooked rice as the base for bibimbap and it was still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
This was very good. I did modify it though. I started by sauteing a little garlic and fresh ginger with the veggies. I omitted the bean sprouts, bamboo and canned mushrooms and replaced them with extra carrots and some asparagus. I thought it was delicious on it's own, but my husband ate it with a little sriracha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

How to Plan a Meatless Monday

Keep flavor and variety--and your favorite dishes--while cutting out meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States