Vegetarian Bibimbap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
The wonderful thing about bibimbap is that you can make it with whatever is in the house. It's as common as a hamburger in South Korea, and everyone makes it differently (I lived in South Korea for a year). We've used peppers, kale and tofu. To me the most important ingredients for a bibimbap is the gochuchang (spicy pepper sauce), sesame oil, egg, and the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Yummy, the leftovers are even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Even though my daughter didn't like this at all, I am giving it 5 stars because I like it enough for both of us!I made it with brown rice to increase the nutritional value. This is simple to make, healthy, and open to many variations and adjustments. I will be making this many times in the future. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I thought this was very good. I saved time by not chilling my rice, and serving it hot. Also I had no bamboo on hand, so I used fresh bok choy instead. still very good. Next time I will give the bamboo a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little Miss Saucy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Bibimbap is one of my favorite foods on the planet but I have never tried to make it at home before. This recipe made it both easy and delicious! I didn't bother to fry the rice -- just served the veggies over some hot, freshly-cooked basmati. A generous squeeze of Sriracha on top of my egg, and I was a very happy camper indeed. I'll definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Padawan60

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I made this for my husband and myself. We've only had Bibimbap at restaurants, but this was delicious and easy. We both had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This was simple and good. My husband was weirded out by the fried egg on top, but I thought it added a nice dimension as well as needed protein! I added some siracha as well for heat. This is easily adaptable with most veggies; I used carrots, broccoli and bamboo shoots. Nice and easy, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Can I use vegetable or olive oil instead of sesame oil?(thats what I have on hand)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I made this for my adult vegetarian daughter. My vegetarian recipes are rather limited so I was happy to find this recipe. She loved it and ate two big bowls! I used fresh thinly sliced mushrooms and soy bean sprouts. I also used pink madagascar rice which was a delicious addition. I loved this dish also so I'll be making it it the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I love this recipe. I will definitely make it again. Its good with everything added together too. My two sons will eat this up in a heartbeat, and the youngest is a true meat eater and picky as all get out. I served Texas Toast with it for a more filling meal. This is very easy to make, but I throw everything in one pan sometimes when I'm in a hurry. For more veggies I throw in choppped broccoli with the the rice and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

How to Plan a Meatless Monday

Keep flavor and variety--and your favorite dishes--while cutting out meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States