Vegetarian Baked Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2007
A great dish! I added some sauteed yellow squash and zucchini for added vegetables and used whole-grain penne. I only put in half the amount of gorgonzola because another poster said it overpowered the dish, and it tastes great. Instead of putting a layer of sauce w/mushrooms first, I just mixed up the sauce, mushrooms and noodles altogether and started layering. One less step. Next time I'll use more mushrooms and a little bit more gorgonzola. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
This was a great recipe! We substituted mozarella cheese and it was delicious! Everyone in my family loved it from our vegetarian to a hard core meat eater! Will have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
We had our first vegetarian house guest over. Being a BBQ, Meat and potatoes guy I was at a loss. THis was relatively quick easy and hands off once it was baking. The gorgonzola really adds a touch that made this carnavour (sp?) come back for seconds and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
I just served it to a group of friends and they loved it. I used fresh basil and the wonderful smell when it hit the pan got everyones' attention. The gorgonzola and portobello really work well together and make it very "gourmet."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
I took a chance and made this my first time for my cousin who was visiting from out of town...and it was fantastic! I asked her what she would rate it and she gave it five stars too. I used low carb penne pasta (she is on a low carb diet)and a jar of garden vegetable spagetti sauce (I am a vegetarian). I substituted fresh roma tomatoes for the portabello mushrooms as suggested by one of the other reviews I read. Next time I will add mushrooms of some variety. This recipe will easily feed 6-8 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
I made this dish for a dinner party and it was a big hit. Best of all, it was easy to make, but the mushrooms and gorgonzola "gourmeted" it up. I used a little less gorgonzola as recommended by others and it didn't overpower the other flavors. Another tip: let it sit for about 20 minutes after it's assembled and before you bake it to let the flavors really come out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
This was good and easy to make, I made with parmesan cheese and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
very very yummy dish.. one suggestion is to use only half the suggested portion for mushrooms and instead to add one zuchinni and one red bell pepper when heating the mushrooms up in the olive oil. I also added an extra clove of garlic and a little garlic salt to the recipe as well when I was heating the veggies up. Heats up well as leftovers- very easy recipe and delicious as well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
yummy! i used about a cup less mozz and the same ammount of gorg, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
This was really great. I used homemade sauce and I used half of the gorgonzola cheese than it called for but, it was still excellent. I actually made it for Christmas and everybody really liked it! I served meatballs on the side for those who like meat with their pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Livonia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States