Vegetarian Baked Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
very very yummy dish.. one suggestion is to use only half the suggested portion for mushrooms and instead to add one zuchinni and one red bell pepper when heating the mushrooms up in the olive oil. I also added an extra clove of garlic and a little garlic salt to the recipe as well when I was heating the veggies up. Heats up well as leftovers- very easy recipe and delicious as well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
Loved this recipe. Added fresh baby spinach to the mushroom mixture, used whole wheat pasta, and part-skim mozzarella, and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Very average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
This was good and easy to make, I made with parmesan cheese and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Loved this one....easy for the cooking-challenged!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
I made this dish for a dinner party and it was a big hit. Best of all, it was easy to make, but the mushrooms and gorgonzola "gourmeted" it up. I used a little less gorgonzola as recommended by others and it didn't overpower the other flavors. Another tip: let it sit for about 20 minutes after it's assembled and before you bake it to let the flavors really come out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
This is one of the best baked pasta dishes I've ever made. The one complaint I'd have about it is that the gargonzola over-powers a lot of the other flavors. Next time I make it, I'll cut down on the gargonzola a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
I took a chance and made this my first time for my cousin who was visiting from out of town...and it was fantastic! I asked her what she would rate it and she gave it five stars too. I used low carb penne pasta (she is on a low carb diet)and a jar of garden vegetable spagetti sauce (I am a vegetarian). I substituted fresh roma tomatoes for the portabello mushrooms as suggested by one of the other reviews I read. Next time I will add mushrooms of some variety. This recipe will easily feed 6-8 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
I just served it to a group of friends and they loved it. I used fresh basil and the wonderful smell when it hit the pan got everyones' attention. The gorgonzola and portobello really work well together and make it very "gourmet."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
This recipe was good and pretty easy to make. I substituted fresh Roma tomatos for the mushrooms and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States