Vegetarian Baked Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I followed the recipe almost exactly and this was a huge success. I would definitely recommend this baked pasta for a crowd. I may add another vegetable like spinach next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Just made this dish tonight. Used this recipe as a base and it turned out great. I didn't use gorgonzola cheese as I didn't have it on hand, so I just used mozzarella and sprinkled parmesan on the very top layer. I added ground beef (browned) to the recipe and mixed the pasta sauce in it. I also added zucchini and red bell pepper in with the portobello mushroom and all three complemented each other well. I covered my dish with aluminum foil and popped it in the oven for a half hour, then removed the foil to let the cheese brown and cooked for another 10 minutes. The result is pure deliciousness. I'm looking forward to eating the leftovers for lunch this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This is a really good dish. Just be very, repeat, VERY careful of the gorgonzola. The first time I made it I overdid it and the gorgonzola overpowered everything else. Good eats, just be ware of the gorgonzola. Gorgonzola
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fleetsailor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saratoga, New York, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Very delicious! I also cut down the Gorgonzola to 4oz. and mixed 4oz of Asiago cheese to it. This mixture tasted really good in the final product. I also only used about 2 1/2 cups of mozzarella, 4 cups was too much. I sprinkled the top with the Asiago cheese I had left over after the layering. A huge hit at my dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Absolutely delicious. Essentially a fancy baked ziti w/ Gorgonzola, Mozz Ch and Portobello mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I didn't use all the mozzarrella cheese the recipe called for (2 cups instead of 4), but it was enough. I was a little puzzled at first where the mushrooms went, but it became obvious that they were topping. Tasted good, but way too much pasta and not nearly enough 'shrooms. Next time I might reduce the pasta by a third and increase the portobellos. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I found this delightful and the gorgonzola really does add something to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
You can add so many veggies to this dish and it still comes out amazing! Have fun and experiment, each time I make it I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
great recipe. I didn't use the mushrooms because I didn't have them on hand. I also found the gorg a little overwhelming at times next time I won't use as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jammin2u

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This was really good and easy to make! I added about 4 cloves of garlic and was very generous with the spices. I also threw in some red chili flakes. Didn't have quite enough portobello mushroom so threw in some cremini mushrooms to make up the difference and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States