Vegetarian Baked Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Wish I could give this 6 stars. Yum! I thought it was fine with the amount of gorgonzola the recipe called for - though it was super cheesey. I might cut back on the mozzerella next time. I sauteed some onions, fresh spinach and thinly sliced carrots with the portabellos, and I had fresh oregano and basil in my garden. Oh SO delicious. Even better the next day for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrisMac
Home Town: Fairfax Station, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I just got done eating this for dinner. My family really liked it and I followed the recipe but added onion and zucchini to the saute pan. The gorgonzola is pretty powerful. If you like gorg., then you'll love this pasta. On another note, this recipe fed 2 adults and four kids and we had a ton left over. Next time, I will cut back on the blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This was really tastey. I did use spaghetti squash instead of pasta and it worked really well. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This was one of the best casseroles I have ever had. I made it using only 5 oz. of the Gorgonzola cheese and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
excellent dish! i made only small changes. zucchini in place of mushrooms, added sauteed onions and as others mentioned, used less gorgonzola. will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This is my new favorite baked pasta recipe. So much better than my plain old baked ziti. The Gorgonzonla gives it lots of flavor without over powering. I used canned mushrooms because that's what I had on hand. And my jar of sauce was a little less than 28oz, but it was still perfect. Great as leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This was REALLY good! I gave it 4 stars, because I felt that it had too much cheese. I say that and I am a HUGE cheese lover. I will definitely make this again, but with less cheese. I also read the other reviews and I'll bet it would be really tasty with zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Surprisingly, my entire family really liked this meal. I accidentally came home w/only 4 oz of gorgonzola, so that was all I used, but it came out great. With that only exception, I made the recipe as it is written. We will probably make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was good, but apparently we don't like gorgonzola. It overpowered the dish to the point of not being able to eat it. If you use it, go easy. Otherwise, eliminating it entirely makes for an enjoyable meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDRI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I loved it. I listened to the others and only added about 3 ounces of Gorgonzola. I also added one thinly sliced zucchinni to the mushrooms in the skillet. I had to add a bit more sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States