Vegetable Stuffed Cannelloni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
My daughter and I made this last night and invited a friend over for Girls' Night. I made a Cesare Salad and we had crusty sourdough baguette bread. We loved it! Lynn and Amy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Not crazy about this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kilthau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This was so good! I didn't have zucchini but had some Roma tomatoes so I used them in place. I also used fresh basil and oregano. Since I don't buy alcohol I substituted apple juice. My daughter and I really enjoyed the unique taste of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
It was a lot of prep effort for something that ultimately failed entirely to impress. Result was not inedible but very bland, sadly I felt like I had just wasted all those ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This was terrific, such a nice change from red sauce, guests just loved it, especially the sauce! Lots of chopping, true, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I made this recipe for my (vegetarian) girlfriend on our first date. Followed the recipe almost exactly and it was fantastic. I agree that the prep takes a little longer than 45 min, but it is well worth it! The sauce really comes together after reduction. The only substitutions I made were using manicotti noodles and some different veggies out of my garden (yellow squash, fresh peppers, etc). Have made numerous times since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This was fantastic. I used spinach, onion and mushroom as my veggie filling and added fresh basil instead of dried to the ricotta. Word to the wise - make sure you don't over cook your noodles in the paraboiling stage. If they get too soft they are very hard to stuff with the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was a fantastic recipe, even better than the meat cannelloni that I made with this to satisfy the carnivores at the table. I didn't have all the ingredients listed so I substituted some of my own and it really was a perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocktailqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
My Culinary Arts students made crepes as a substitute for the cannelloni noodles with results that were worthy of an upscale restaurant's dish...delicious! After that, I prepared the recipe for my extended family at Christmastime, and no one missed the meat! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
So good! The sauce is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States