Vegetable Stuffed Cannelloni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Not crazy about this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kilthau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This was so good! I didn't have zucchini but had some Roma tomatoes so I used them in place. I also used fresh basil and oregano. Since I don't buy alcohol I substituted apple juice. My daughter and I really enjoyed the unique taste of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
It was a lot of prep effort for something that ultimately failed entirely to impress. Result was not inedible but very bland, sadly I felt like I had just wasted all those ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This was terrific, such a nice change from red sauce, guests just loved it, especially the sauce! Lots of chopping, true, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I made this recipe for my (vegetarian) girlfriend on our first date. Followed the recipe almost exactly and it was fantastic. I agree that the prep takes a little longer than 45 min, but it is well worth it! The sauce really comes together after reduction. The only substitutions I made were using manicotti noodles and some different veggies out of my garden (yellow squash, fresh peppers, etc). Have made numerous times since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This was fantastic. I used spinach, onion and mushroom as my veggie filling and added fresh basil instead of dried to the ricotta. Word to the wise - make sure you don't over cook your noodles in the paraboiling stage. If they get too soft they are very hard to stuff with the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was a fantastic recipe, even better than the meat cannelloni that I made with this to satisfy the carnivores at the table. I didn't have all the ingredients listed so I substituted some of my own and it really was a perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocktailqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
My Culinary Arts students made crepes as a substitute for the cannelloni noodles with results that were worthy of an upscale restaurant's dish...delicious! After that, I prepared the recipe for my extended family at Christmastime, and no one missed the meat! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
So good! The sauce is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Very tasty. We used tomatoes and spinach instead of the mushrooms and eggplant. It was delightful. Not the most convenient- time and ingredients. Hence the four stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States