Vegetable Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
Tastes great and easy to make!!! I subsituted chicken broth for the beef broth and added some noodles. Very tasty!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Excellent and easy enough for a man who is a non cook to prepare a decent meal for the family. Re-heats well and lends itself to subtle changes / additions like, garlic, broccoli, cabbage. My wife loved it and was shocked I made anything that tasted this good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
I made this for my in-laws. They really liked it. I used chicken broth instead of beef broth ... it still tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
The spice that's missing is marjoram. Use about 1/8t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This recipe is Great, it is very easy to make and tastes awesome. I replaced the carrots with corn and added a few more ingredients of my own and it turned out perfect. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
I picked these recipe because it sounded so easy, and it really is! I've made it twice now, the first time I added a can of corn and a can of green beans. This time I added some beef and barley too. It was very good both ways. My boyfriend likes it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I added 1/8t margoram as suggested. Also a 1/2 tbs of parsley and 1/8t of thyme. Yummy! And 1 cup of the soup is only 1 weight watchers point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Great recipe. I used beef stock left from a roast, adding a little water. I also added a can of mixed veggies to the veggies already called for as well as a dash of crushed red pepper. Tasty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dizziepixie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This was totally awesome! I didn't change anything on the recipe but I added a few things, I added some corn, just cuz i had some lying around the freezer that needed to be used up, and i added some marjorum, italian seasoning, worstershire, and Kitchen Bouquet Browning and Seasoning Sauce. Delish....will definately keep this and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybean1046

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This was delicious! I am not a veggie fan but I loved this soup. I made it as the recipes calls however I did add some Zucchini, and Worcestershire sauce. We had a group coming over to our house and so the soup ended up simmering for about 4 hours by accident. I didn’t mind though because the consistency was perfect! The liquid had a hearty thickness to it. My husband, being the carnivore that he is, was surprised that I wasn’t putting any meat in it; however, I thought that the beef broth added plenty of flavor, next time we will try adding some beef. Following other recommendations I added marjoram, parsly, oregano, thyme, and basil. My husband did sneak in a cup or so of brown rice when I wasn’t looking, which made it more substantial for a hearty dinner. I love how healthy this recipe is, how it is simple but has amazing flavor. We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States