Vegetable Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Good soup that's good for you! I used 6 beef bouillon cubes and 6 cups of water instead of the beef broth. I also like to add about 3/4 c. dried lentils. For a dash of extra spice, use diced tomatoes with roasted garlic and onion instead of plain diced tomatoes. I didn't need to add salt. My husband loves this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This is a good recipe. I did add a few things. I added some zucchini, sweet potato, and white beans. I also added a couple dashes of worcestershire sauce. In the end my boyfriend said it was the best vegetable soup he has had in his whole life. So this one is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Detria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
This is a great recipe. I used vegetable broth instead of beef, and also added some extra veggies. Also maybe 3/4 teaspoon of Italian seasoning (margoram, parsley, rosemary, etc). Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fujiko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This recipe was far over rated. I was very disappointed. It was bland and had no taste. My children usually eat my soup, and they didn't like this. It needs more spices. This should be rated more a one or a two instead of a 4. I would get another recipe for vegetable soup, and pass this one up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Great recipe. I used beef stock left from a roast, adding a little water. I also added a can of mixed veggies to the veggies already called for as well as a dash of crushed red pepper. Tasty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dizziepixie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I added 1/8t margoram as suggested. Also a 1/2 tbs of parsley and 1/8t of thyme. Yummy! And 1 cup of the soup is only 1 weight watchers point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
I picked these recipe because it sounded so easy, and it really is! I've made it twice now, the first time I added a can of corn and a can of green beans. This time I added some beef and barley too. It was very good both ways. My boyfriend likes it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This recipe is Great, it is very easy to make and tastes awesome. I replaced the carrots with corn and added a few more ingredients of my own and it turned out perfect. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
The spice that's missing is marjoram. Use about 1/8t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Very good. I added extra vegies. Great way to get your vegies in for the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States