Vegetable Salsa Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
I loved this, it took little time and knowledge. Could be adapted in so many ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
Wow! This soup is amazing! You can really use ANY vegetables in this soup. What a tasty idea to use salsa as the major flavor. I really like this soup and will be making this as regularly as I make my other favorite soups. My only mistake was I used hot salsa and made it a little hotter than I can handle. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
If I could gice this recipes 10 stars, I would!! I followed the directions, but added about 4 different kinds of vegetables, as well as a few handfuls of noodles!! It was AMAZING!! The salsa makes all the difference in the world. Will def. be making this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
Yuck. I had to dump it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2004
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!!! I have never made it exactly as it is written but the idea is great. When I first found the recipe, I went to the grocery and just selected vegetables to use. I have made it several times using napa cabbage, zucchini, yellow squash, carrots, corn and peas. If I could give it more stars I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
At first I followed the recipe exactly and I wasn't crazy about this soup. The salsa didn't seem to go with any of the vegetables I'd added. The next day I added a can of corn and a can of black beans and garnished with a dollop of fat free sour cream and it was okay, especially for a low cal soup. It's never going to be my favorite but I'd probably make it again with the same modifications and maybe cutting back on the carrots and celery some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Admitadly this soup just plain isn't the greatest, but when topped with some of your favorite taco toppings, like cheese, tortilla chips, sour cream, it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Quick, easy, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaimay7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albion, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This is a great, easy soup. One change I'll make in the future, however, is to add more "stuff" to the soup. There wasn't enough vegetables to broth ratio. I had also added chicken to it. I made my own broth and salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This was the best soup I ever had. It took a little time but worth it. I added a little onion and it was great.5 Stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States