Vegetable Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
awesome side dish. It goes with almost anything and is so easy to make. This will be a new favourite in our house. I added a bit of feta in the middle layer and cheddar on top :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I added fresh garlic & squash to the veggie's and cheese to the top. I also did wild rice instead of white. With these additions I would give this dish 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe. My husband was not as keen on it but it is a great vegetarian dish and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This recipe was a real hit at the church luncheon! It made an excellent side dish for the Artichoke Chicken recipe (also from this site). Only a minor change: I cooked the rice in chicken stock as others have suggested, and for a little less time. I used larger amounts of the veggies (about 1 cup of each) and used what I had--fresh peas and asparagus were a great addition of color. Experiemnt and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Peter, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
YUM! super easy & very flavorful. I added a minced clove of garlic when I sauteed the veggies, subbed cream of mushroom for cream of chicken, added some spicier peppers & sprinkled cheese on top. Great dish, that lends itself to whatever veggies you have on hand. We'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Nice, I added some shredded cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This was pretty good. The only thing that I would change is the amount of liquid. I found that it's a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
This was very good! I added jalepeno's to it and it had quite a kick to it, but not too much, as I'm not big on really spicy food. Will definately make it again and there are lots of leftovers! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bwmn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
This was a very flavorful dish. We really enjoyed it. My fresh banana pepper was not very spicy so I threw in some jalapeno cubes and it turned out just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Wow. This is a GREAT rice dish! I was skeptical about layering it, but it definitely works. I left out the green peppers, and I added fresh, sliced mushrooms. I used cream of mushroom soup, rather than cream of chicken. This is a really great side dish to serve with a whole, roasted chicken. There wasn't any direction on weather to use fresh or dried dill, so I opted for fresh. I think it really makes a difference in the taste... Use fresh! I don't normally prefer rice as a side, but this is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States