Vegetable Quiche Cups To Go Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This makes a great low-carb breakfast. I have made these many times in the past. You can make up a batch and store in the fridge for several days..just warm them up in the microwave for a few seconds and you have a quick breakfast. Sometimes I will add some diced ham to them and they can also be made with 3 large eggs instead of eggbeaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I received this recipe years ago from a Weight Watchers leader. It's fantastic! You can adjust and play around with the ingredients as you like (I'm not a fan of spinach) You can also make them not-diet-friendly by adding sausage, bacon, ham, other cheeses - I like jalepeno in mine with onion and mexican blend shredded cheese. Plain old pepper and egg are good too. AND they can be frozen - so I grab a couple and head out the door to work, by the time I'm there a min or less in the microwave warms them up and I'm ready to have a healthy breakfast. LOVE this recipe! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Logsdon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This recipe is from the South Beach cookbook from many years ago. It's a great go-to breakfast. It's easy to make, freezes well, and is very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kate Defaut
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Loved it. Just added a little bit of salt to it! My 2 year old girl called it "green thing" and she loves it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Defaut

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I love this recipe - easy, healthy and tasty. I make mine "greek salad style" - Along with the base of eggs and spinach, I use low fat feta cheese, add a tsp of dried oregano, red and green bell pepper and onion. They are tasty and easy - freeze well, and are great heated in the microwave on a slice of whole grain toast. One note: make sure you spray your cupcake pan well, or use foil muffin liners:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby's Mother

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I made these in mini muffin pans for a relative to freeze for easy, healthy breakfast after having her first child. I used red peppers, spinach, and carrots (shredded in food processor) and no liners. She loved them and requested again next time we visited.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Very good! I used fresh spinach (blanched) and a red bell pepper, otherwise stuck to the recipe. These are perfect to make ahead, cool and store in the frig for a quick on-the-run breakfast during the work week. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ddtmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I did not have egg substitute on hand, I used three extra large eggs instead. I also used regular sharp cheddar. This was okay--edible but bland. If I were to make it again, I would play around with the recipe a bit to make it more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Vegetable Quiche Cups To-Go Haiku: "Fun and convenient. Just didn't taste like that much. Needed seasoning." Other than swapping egg substitute for 3 larger eggs, I followed the recipe as directed, and found myself adding considerable amounts of salt, pepper and hot sauce when it came time to eat one. I do love having frozen mini crustless quiche bites for a quick breakfast, but I also want them to be tasty, so if I made this recipe again, I'd tweak around w/ more spices, as well as maybe sauteeing the onion and bell pepper 1st rather than mixing them raw and crunchy into the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States