Vegetable Pizza Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Wow, this was great. However, I did follow others' advice: I used lots more vegetables, and I added carrots but omitted cauliflower. I think I used more cheese, too. I think this recipe calls for a small pan, but I used a bigger pan and stretched out the dough rather than having thick dough. Mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
The pizza squares were delicious and I had everyone ask me for the recipe when I served these at a party. I used 2-3 times the amount of vegetables on the recipe though and it was a bit messy cutting/serving the squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
Excellent, I made for Father's day and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
I’d give this recipe 4 stars for taste, but 3 for ease of preparation. The recipe calls for two -10 oz rolls of crescent rolls for a small baking sheet. I found two rolls actually filled up 1 ½ standard baking sheets. The recipe also calls for a 1/2 cup of each kind of veggie, but I needed more like a full cup of each. I also added carrots, onions, and extra cheese to the mix. I refrigerated these overnight and the crust was soft, but not soggy the next day. These are more time consuming then they look!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
I've tried it before when someone brought it to a party. It's very good. Search allrecipes for "Garden Veggie Pizza Squares" -it's virtually the same recipe and has several pictures and hundreds of reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kilijen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
I think the reason this fantastic recipe is overlooked is because it is named "Vegetable Pizza Squares". I think the name implies a typical pizza-tasting recipe, which this is not. I also think the recipe lacks directions regarding the presentation. I followed the recipe exactly (except for the vegetable ingredients). After the "crust" cooled, I transfered it to a rectangular serving platter (you have to cut it a little to conform to the size of your platter). I topped it with the cream cheese mixture and then added 1/2 cup chopped fresh broccoli, 1/2 cup shredded carrots and then two handfuls of fresh baby spinach. I then topped with the cheddar cheese. Before serving I sliced into squares. It was so colorful and gourmet-looking. Everybody loved it! If someone could post a photo, I think it would help with the popularity of this overlooked recipe. Thanks Cindy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
I make this for special occasions! It refrigerates well for a couple of days as well. Enjoy!!! Definately can use other vegs and its beautiful as well as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
I took this to an appetizer buffet. Let's just say it was the shining star! I varied the recipe slightly, adding 1 cup sour cream, reducing mayo to 2 Tbsp., and adding 1/4 tsp. basil. I also sprinkled a 4 oz. can of sliced black olives over half the pizza for the olive lovers! I'm still filling requests for the recipe. Thanks, Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCKim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
This is great-you can use any kind of vegetables you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
This recipe is always a big hit. The only change I made was I used garlic powder instead of the minced garlic. I have also added other types of veggies: chopped carrots, tomatoes, cucumbers, etc. Very easy to whip up for guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Vegetable Pizza I

This tasty party pizza is like creamy veggie dip in pizza form!

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States