Vegetable Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I made this for the superbowl and everyone loved it! I added some shredded and sprinkled it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEORGESGIRL99

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I added carrots, cauliflower, broccoli, and shredded cheese to mine....delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
This is a recipe I had tried before but couldn't find, so I was glad it was on this site. Along with some of the standard vegetables, I added chopped water chestnuts for the crunch and sliced black olives for the contrast. I sprinkled some shredded cheddar over the whole thing. I had a lot of cream cheese mixture left over too, but I decided to use that as a dip for another day. We had it for a small New Year's Eve get together and the hostess informed me that I was not going to get to take any of it home. Her husband just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Royalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I Love it, and so do my Kids! Easy to make, you have to Love that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Fantastic and JUST what I was looking for! Perfect for adding all of the cucumbers and pepper that are growing in my garden! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HABERFAMILY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laurie
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
This recipe was delicious, and very easy to make! This is a great item to take to any event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Great! I made this for a playdate. The moms loved it. I got the veggies from the salad bar at our grocery store the day before and then chopped them up. It ended up being cheaper, and I had tons of veggies to choose from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plain City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Andover, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Someone asked if there's an alternative for the crescent crust. I use schwebel's wheat flat bread. I do bake the flatbread until it's crispy. I let it cool and proceed as recipe follows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I'm so glad this recipe was posted. I loved this at picnics growing up in the Midwest and had been looking for a recipe. To make it a little healthier I used light sour cream, light Miracle Whip, and light cream cheese and the spread was still rich! I will try fat-free sour cream next time. Also the ingredients were rather expensive where I live. Does anyone know of a cheaper alternative to the 2 packages of cresent roll dough?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beatrice, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Forest Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I am getting ready to make this for the third year for my holiday open house. It is always a huge it. I use brocolli, cauliflower, and red peppers. It makes a pretty addition to my holiday table and is sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetable Pizza I

This tasty party pizza is like creamy veggie dip in pizza form!

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States