Vegetable Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
I made this pizza for my wife to take to work for a going away party. The only change I made was I used Miracle Whip instead of mayo. It gives it a little more flavor and less oily texture. It turned out great. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
385 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This recipe is AWESOME! After making it several times, I thought I should share how wonderful it is. I make it for every potluck and my co-workers LOVE it. Every time I make it people rant and rave, and I am now known for this pizza. I will say that I do adjust the ingredients... To fit a 9x13 pan, I only use one package of crescent rolls, 1 package of cream cheese, 1/2 C. of mayonnaise, and 1/2 package of the dry ranch. It is still one of the best recipes I have found, thanks Jan!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
337 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
This is always popular at parties and potlucks. I use less mayonnaise though. Just enough to make the cream cheese easy to spread. You can also substitute sour cream for the mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
210 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
There should be a 10 star rating available for this recipe! This is much better than use the store-bought dill dip over pita bread veggie pizzas!! This recipe can EASILY be halved (I know, I've made it once per week for the last 2 weeks). I added 1 tsp of dill weed (considering I halved the recipe) and I don't use tomatoes as it tends to get soggy as it sits. I have also found that the finely shredded cheese works much better for slicing and serving. I could almost eat the whole thing myself! VERY GOOD and I plan to bring it to most parties I attend in the upcoming weeks as it is soooo easy to make...esspecially if you have a food processor for the veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
Good, easy-to-make recipe! I used refrigerated pizza dough instead of crescent dough, it doesn't need to be rolled, just pressed into the pan. I followed the suggestions and used 1 package of cream cheese and 1/2 packet of the ranch dressing. I used lower-fat mayo, though I think the mayo could probably be halved too. I used a 15 x 10 pan and there was plenty of sauce. Mine was going to sit in the fridge for awhile and I was afraid of sogginess from the tomato, so i used chopped red pepper instead so I could still get the red color in there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
AWESOME recipe...I've made it in years past but lost the recipe. Thank goodness for allrecipes.com! Tip: mix the mayo and ranch mix BEFORE adding in the cream cheese. Also added red bell peppers - very yummy and pretty. Every time I make this recipe I get raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I made this for a get together and was tempted to eat it all myself...very yummy! I used one package of crescent rolls and shaped it into a 12 in. round pizza, and thus halved most of the ingredients (1 package of cream cheese, and a little less than a half of mayo, half the package of ranch seasoning - the proportions were perfect). very pretty with a good variety of veggies too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Stvnsn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
This is a quick and easy recipe. FOR A HEALTHY alternative, use pita bread as a mini- pizza crust. You can also use reduced fat or fat free cream cheese and mayo to save calories. Personally, I dont like raw peppers, my veggies of choice: brocolli, cauliflower, green onion, and sliced baby carrots. Also, I recommend Hidden Valley Ranch packets... I tried McCormick, and was VERY disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
This is an excellent recipe, but it took a LOT longer to make than I was prepared for. We were taking to a lunch party and I started at 10:00 a.m. First mistake was I baked the cresent rolls on a stone and it took FOREVER to cool...you can't put the cream cheese mixture on warm cresent rolls or else it melts! Second, I didn't allow enough time for washing and cutting up all the vegetables. It was a hit by the time we made it to the party and held up very well just sitting out. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
I'm going against the majority with this one, but I thought this was just ok. I followed the recipe, minus the carrots but didn't find this to be anything great. I liked this better at room temp rather than cold. Like another reviewer, I added some dill to the ranch mixture and cut the recipe in half. I did however like the cream cheese/ranch mixture. I think it would be good just a dip. Don't think I'll make this again unless I get a request for it, but I'm glad I tried it. Thanks Jan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Vegetable Pizza I

This tasty party pizza is like creamy veggie dip in pizza form!

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States