Vegetable Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I have been making this recipe for about 20 years and it is heavenly. I can never get enough of it, and everyone wants the recipe. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenury

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: East Jordan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by manda85
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Enjoyed this recipe very much...it made an excellent appetizer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manda85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This is my absolute favorite appetizer dish. YUM. This pizza really doesn't need the extra cheddar cheese on top. It's good just the way it is. I also don't use the peppers... I think their flavor is too strong and takes away from the rest of the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Enjoyed this quite a bit. I ended up substituting mayo with plain yogurt, and cut down the ranch mix to about 1/3 of what was recommended, otherwise it tended to overpower the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fx.Dr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This was a hit at a recent cookout. I only used one package of reduced fat crescent rolls and I also halved the cream cheese, mayonnaise and dressing mix and used low fat cream cheese and light mayonnaise which didn't affect the taste at all. I also only used 1/2 cup of the shredded cheese and then piled it with carrots, red pepper, broccoli and cauliflower. It looked absolutely gorgeous and tasted delicious. With all of the changes I made, it reduced the calories quite a bit too. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Tasty! Note, do not do as I did the first time and use "low fat" and "no fat" items. It really subtracted from the taste. The second time, I went all out with the "full fat" items, and it tasted SO much better. Hey, it's still healthy-ish ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I took this to a potluck event and it was a huge hit. Instead of the mayonnaise mixture, I used reduced-fat chive-flavored whipped cream cheese. Vegetable would also be a good flavor. I also replaced the tomatoe with red pepper. Because I had no broccoli, I used spinach to add the green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Great recipe - everyone loved it. I used pizza dough instead and worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I made this for a potluck I attended and everyone raved about it! It turned out delicious! I followed the recipe but my crust was done in about 10 minutes, and I used a little bit of red, orange and green peppers. Was fantastic - I will definitely be making this one again, thanks for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrenalyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I tried making this as a fun, healthy lunch for my kids and me. I halved the recipe, but I wish I had done as NICKI0824 suggested and made a 9 x 13 from one roll of crescent rolls and one block of cream cheese. The cream cheese mixture was a little thick, but it was still delicious. While not necessarily low calorie, this pizza is full of nutrients. My toddlers gobbled it up, and so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi Spencer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetable Pizza I

This tasty party pizza is like creamy veggie dip in pizza form!

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States