Vegetable Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Amazing, big hit at all our parties. I usually don't end up using all of the cream cheese mix, I find it tastes better if it is lightly spread across the crescent rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was very good. I think next time I'll use 1/2 to 3/4 of the packet of Ranch. It's a little salty with the whole packet, but everyone at work loves it. I left out the bell pepper and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fausterlady
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Love this! Always a favorite for group functions! And now they even make crescent rolls without the seams to this is even easier to make! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Have made this for years and a party favorite. Hint: I place the dressing on the pizza and top it with cheddar cheese/ or other shredded cheeses, then layer the vegetables on the top. It is not so sloppy when serving and adds calcium. Also I lay the crescent dough on the sheet and do not roll it and it is much flakier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This is absolutely delicious! Best veggie pizza recipe I've found yet. The dip topping is so delicious I might make it just for veggies in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephieBoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I make this for every party or gathering we have, it is AMAZING. Everyone loves it, and there is never any left over :( Sometimes I make two just so I'll have some left for the next day! Some tips: The cream cheese has to be very soft so it will mix smoothly with the mayo, you can microwave it for about 20-30 sec if needed. I put the shredded cheese on first, then top with cauliflower, broccoli, carrots, diced peeled cucumbers (seeds removed), and quartered grape or cherry tomatoes (seeded). Sometimes I also add a sprinkle of real bacon bits as well :) For the broccoli and cauliflower, I like to blanch it first (or lightly steam) not to cook it but to brighten the color and make it a little easier to bite into. (Make sure to do an ice bath to stop the cooking, and then make sure it's mostly dry so it doesn't make the pizza soggy) It takes more time, but I think it's worth it. It's delicious either way, but I think food tastes better when it looks pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I love this appetizer! So much better than just veggies and dip, which never seem to get eaten. This is my go to veggie pizza recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
this was the party highlight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
My co-workers love it when I make this...this is the original recipe and I am sticking to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I really liked the idea of this recipe, but it didn't quite turn out how I'd hoped. I followed the directions exactly as written, but I thought there was way too much of the cream cheese/dip mixture. If I make it again I will probably only use one package of cream cheese. Secondly, as an admitted veggie lover I was excited that I could use 5 cups of fresh veggies, however I found this again to be a tad too much as well - it was hard to take a bite of this without the veggies toppling over onto your plate. Next time I make this I will reduce the cream cheese and probably only use about 4 cups of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetable Pizza I

This tasty party pizza is like creamy veggie dip in pizza form!

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States