Vegetable Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
AMAZING RECIPE!!! My husband hates vegetable pizza and loves this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I was introduced to this pizza many years ago and it's been a favorite since. I like to do different veggies to change it up some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
No crescent rolls - use boboli pizza dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I used to eat this all the time when I was a little girl. My aunt made it. I have been looking all over for a recipe to know exactly what to mix with the cream cheese, and this is the only place I could find it. Sooooo good!!!! Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I make a version that is a little different, no Mayo I use like 6 ounces sour cream and instead of the ranch use chopped fresh dill and garlic powder and I use cucumbers, carrots brocoli and tomatos. This also also FANTASTIC the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Instead of cutting this AFTER you have put the cream cheese mixture and veggies on it, cut it BEFORE you put anything on it. That way, if you serve it in the pan, it isn't messed up when you cut it. If you serve it in something else, it is still much easier to get out of the pan. I use a pizza cutter to cut the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Steelville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Charleston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I decided to make this recipe for a baby shower for a different way to serve veggies and dip and I loved it!! I had to take a little taste to try it out before serving and it was so good that I couldn't stop sneaking pieces. The guests were lucky there were any left for them. I will definitely be making this again. I made it exactly per recipe (except I left out the peppers and tomatoes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Great way to clean out your fridge by using whatever produce you have! I couldn't wait an hour to let it chill before cutting...I dug right in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RDHamyo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This recipe is so delicious, but I also changed things up a bit. I recommend cutting the vegetable pieces very small and using about a 1/2 cup of each vegetable. I used 2 packages of Crescent rolls but cut the mayo and Ranch seasoning roughly in half. I go by taste most of the time and add ingredients gradually. I used one 8 oz container of cream cheese with chive and onion and a few spoonfuls of sour cream. I liked the idea of layering the cheese first and also added a few thinly slice radishes and used heirloom tomatoes. These tomatoes are so good. Again, just sprinkled all of the vegetables over gradually in very thin layers to prevent one flavor dominating and to make eating less messy. This dish is really delicious and beautiful, especially with the colorful tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Was very good. Took it to a super-bowl game and it was devoured. I mistakenly opened a roll of garlic-butter flavored crescent rolls and they made for an even tastier crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetable Pizza I

This tasty party pizza is like creamy veggie dip in pizza form!

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States