Vegetable Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Really good. Easy to make and makes a lot of servings. I substitute sour cream for the mayo since we hate mayo and add green onions. Don't bother with the tomatoes and use big and flaky cresents so the crust holds up with all those veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Hi Everyone! Try this..Instead old "plain cream cheese", use Philly chive and onion cream cheese, mixed with sour cream instead of mayo...add some garlic powder! Yum! All my friends "can't figure out why my veggie pizza has better flavor "than theirs!" You won't need ranch dip this way.I also use "fat free if a store carries it.Stay away from tomatoes, unless you "just use the outer tomatoe(no juices) I've used dill dip on top also, then put veggies over it! Be sure to add "green onions if you want to give it an "extra kick". Even if you "just use the greens".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Very good. Made exactly like the recipe. One thing I did not like is that the crust turns soft/soggy after a while - definitely over night. Would make again if it will be eaten right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
One of our favorite appetizers! I love that you can add any veggies that you like...I always use broccoli, mushrooms, tomatoes, green peppers and black olives (along w/ the cheddar cheese), but the possibilities are endless! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
this is yummy and nice to take as a dish to a get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I chop the veges together and mix it with the cream chesse. Then I top with the shredded cheese and tomatoes. I have also made it with the Fiesta RAnch dip and I think it adds a bit more flavor. I usually use pillsbury thin crust pizza dough - it holds its form a bit better. The other thing I do to save time is I buy the small bag of broccoli/caul/carrot mixture in the refrig section of the grocery store. It makes it easier to dump it all in my chopper and in 5 minutes my veges are ready. If I have bell pepper, I add it, but if I don't it still tastes great! Red onion added is also good - don't need a lot though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
We loved this recipe. The only thing I did differently was rolled out the crust a little because we like a thinner crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I got rave reviews from my guests at my bunco party! It was easy to put together. I used "big and buttery" crescent rolls instead of regular. I've made and eaten plenty of different veggie pizzas and I have to say I LOVE this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
AMAZING RECIPE!!! My husband hates vegetable pizza and loves this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetable Pizza I

This tasty party pizza is like creamy veggie dip in pizza form!

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States