Vegetable Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
I made this pizza for my wife to take to work for a going away party. The only change I made was I used Miracle Whip instead of mayo. It gives it a little more flavor and less oily texture. It turned out great. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
384 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This recipe is AWESOME! After making it several times, I thought I should share how wonderful it is. I make it for every potluck and my co-workers LOVE it. Every time I make it people rant and rave, and I am now known for this pizza. I will say that I do adjust the ingredients... To fit a 9x13 pan, I only use one package of crescent rolls, 1 package of cream cheese, 1/2 C. of mayonnaise, and 1/2 package of the dry ranch. It is still one of the best recipes I have found, thanks Jan!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
335 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
This is always popular at parties and potlucks. I use less mayonnaise though. Just enough to make the cream cheese easy to spread. You can also substitute sour cream for the mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
208 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
There should be a 10 star rating available for this recipe! This is much better than use the store-bought dill dip over pita bread veggie pizzas!! This recipe can EASILY be halved (I know, I've made it once per week for the last 2 weeks). I added 1 tsp of dill weed (considering I halved the recipe) and I don't use tomatoes as it tends to get soggy as it sits. I have also found that the finely shredded cheese works much better for slicing and serving. I could almost eat the whole thing myself! VERY GOOD and I plan to bring it to most parties I attend in the upcoming weeks as it is soooo easy to make...esspecially if you have a food processor for the veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
Good, easy-to-make recipe! I used refrigerated pizza dough instead of crescent dough, it doesn't need to be rolled, just pressed into the pan. I followed the suggestions and used 1 package of cream cheese and 1/2 packet of the ranch dressing. I used lower-fat mayo, though I think the mayo could probably be halved too. I used a 15 x 10 pan and there was plenty of sauce. Mine was going to sit in the fridge for awhile and I was afraid of sogginess from the tomato, so i used chopped red pepper instead so I could still get the red color in there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
AWESOME recipe...I've made it in years past but lost the recipe. Thank goodness for allrecipes.com! Tip: mix the mayo and ranch mix BEFORE adding in the cream cheese. Also added red bell peppers - very yummy and pretty. Every time I make this recipe I get raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I made this for a get together and was tempted to eat it all myself...very yummy! I used one package of crescent rolls and shaped it into a 12 in. round pizza, and thus halved most of the ingredients (1 package of cream cheese, and a little less than a half of mayo, half the package of ranch seasoning - the proportions were perfect). very pretty with a good variety of veggies too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Stvnsn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
This is a quick and easy recipe. FOR A HEALTHY alternative, use pita bread as a mini- pizza crust. You can also use reduced fat or fat free cream cheese and mayo to save calories. Personally, I dont like raw peppers, my veggies of choice: brocolli, cauliflower, green onion, and sliced baby carrots. Also, I recommend Hidden Valley Ranch packets... I tried McCormick, and was VERY disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
This is an excellent recipe, but it took a LOT longer to make than I was prepared for. We were taking to a lunch party and I started at 10:00 a.m. First mistake was I baked the cresent rolls on a stone and it took FOREVER to cool...you can't put the cream cheese mixture on warm cresent rolls or else it melts! Second, I didn't allow enough time for washing and cutting up all the vegetables. It was a hit by the time we made it to the party and held up very well just sitting out. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
I'm going against the majority with this one, but I thought this was just ok. I followed the recipe, minus the carrots but didn't find this to be anything great. I liked this better at room temp rather than cold. Like another reviewer, I added some dill to the ranch mixture and cut the recipe in half. I did however like the cream cheese/ranch mixture. I think it would be good just a dip. Don't think I'll make this again unless I get a request for it, but I'm glad I tried it. Thanks Jan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Vegetable Pizza I

This tasty party pizza is like creamy veggie dip in pizza form!

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States