Vegetable Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
this was the party highlight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
My co-workers love it when I make this...this is the original recipe and I am sticking to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I really liked the idea of this recipe, but it didn't quite turn out how I'd hoped. I followed the directions exactly as written, but I thought there was way too much of the cream cheese/dip mixture. If I make it again I will probably only use one package of cream cheese. Secondly, as an admitted veggie lover I was excited that I could use 5 cups of fresh veggies, however I found this again to be a tad too much as well - it was hard to take a bite of this without the veggies toppling over onto your plate. Next time I make this I will reduce the cream cheese and probably only use about 4 cups of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Since I'm a organic fan, I used 1 cup of Hidden Valley Organic Ranch Dressing (no MSG) instead of mixing Mayo and dressing mix. I also used Pillsbury refrigerated pizza crust- GREAT results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
The taste is great but I believe this should be prepared in a larger pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Oh yeah...this is good stuff! I typically use broccoli, cauliflower and a light sprinkling of shredded cheddar cheese. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danyel Dille Casselman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I have been making this recipe for about 20 years and it is heavenly. I can never get enough of it, and everyone wants the recipe. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenury

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: East Jordan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by manda85
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Enjoyed this recipe very much...it made an excellent appetizer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manda85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This is my absolute favorite appetizer dish. YUM. This pizza really doesn't need the extra cheddar cheese on top. It's good just the way it is. I also don't use the peppers... I think their flavor is too strong and takes away from the rest of the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Enjoyed this quite a bit. I ended up substituting mayo with plain yogurt, and cut down the ranch mix to about 1/3 of what was recommended, otherwise it tended to overpower the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fx.Dr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetable Pizza I

This tasty party pizza is like creamy veggie dip in pizza form!

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States